We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plate full of varieties” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barbeque Nation

Barbeque Nation
Ground Floor Plot No. K1, Block Ep & Gp Ashram Marg | Rdb Boulevard Sector 5 Salt Lake, Near Netaji Open University, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700091, India
033 - 60600000
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Kharagpur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A plate full of varieties”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Have been here with friends and is a good place to visit for buffet. Tangdi Kebab was the best among them. Prawns starter was exquisite too. That was the first time I tasted Ampanna drink and couldn't help but to remember the name, for future visits. Starters were so good that we couldn't enjoy main course a lot. Although, the crab curry and the lamb curry were delicious. I must say, the best chicken biryani in the whole of Kolkata I ate, hands down. Desserts were good too. Cheese cake with chocolate chips was the best I must say, the smoothest cake I ever ate. Gulab jamun, fruits follow as every where. Place is a little conjusted. We couldn't get reservation the previous day so we had to wait for an hour. Overall, good experience, fun with great food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    62
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Located very far, had gone with a prior reservation but same was denied on arrival, had to wait for more than 25mins to get seated. Food served was average and servive was ineficient, attitude need to change too. Overall VERY BAD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Starters , Biryani & desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Overall service is very good, Key points are starters , biryani veg & non-veg both & deserts.........

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Experience was completely disaster, they do offer a lot of variety but most of the non veg dishes were undercooked and food is not served at correct temperature, service is extremely slow too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“BAR B Q NATION SECTOR FIVE SALT LAKE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

it's a wonderful experience i had in my life. i can't simply imagine the concept of presenting the menu in platter. the taste of all the kebab items are really unforgettable and incomparable to any at kolkata.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbeque Nation also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 

Been to Barbeque Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbeque Nation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.