We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rose Valley

Hotel Rose Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Rose Valley to your Saves list
Hotel Rose Valley
R B-29, VIP Road, Near Airport, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700059, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 191 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Awesome stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Well, I had been to this city earlier on many occasions but thanks to this hotel, last time, I had a ball over there. It was simply the abode of peace and a paradise of luxury. Located just within a stone throwing distance from the Kolkata airport, this hotel has everything that you can expect from any 5 star hotel in a metropolitan city like Kolkata. Great communication with all major points of the city and the spacious conference hall made it more special. This is perfect for any business meet too. The facilities of fax, Internet and e-mail enable you to simply keep in touch with your colleagues and family, while you are away. Great stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
8
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Before going to Kolkata last time for a business meet I was worried about my staying there and was searching various websites for the correct info. However, a friend of mine then told me about this hotel and I have to admit that this was by far one of the best hotels I have ever been to in this city. Extremely convenient and close to the airport are the biggest booms of this hotel. The hotel has everything that you need for a quick important visit; from meeting rooms to the dining hall to the room service and the nearby market. Everything was perfect and at par with any of the best hotels in any part of India. I’m very satisfied to be in this hotel in such an affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajpur, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

All I have to say that whosoever is coming to Kolkata for a quick business visit or for some speedy assignments, mustn’t forget to stay at this hotel. Impeccable location and great connectivity with all over the city are two of the most vital aspects of this place. What more, you have excellent management, meeting rooms, bar, car parking and many more things. For me it was simply a unique place and I will stay here even the next time I visit the city of joy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asansol, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had to stay in this hotel while last time I visited the city of joy aka Kolkata. Well, this is one of the best hotels to stay in and around the city airport. I felt these are some of the best things about this hotel; Rooms/facilities, Elevator, Express check-in/check-out, Meeting/banquet facilities, Airport shuttle, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ticket service, Bar, 24-hour front desk, Newspapers, Heating, Luggage storage etc. Hence, if you too are coming to Kolkata for a short but crucial visit then nothing better than this Rose Valley hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur, India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel Rose Valley, situated right at the heart of Kolkata near the Airport, is becoming one of the most significant staying places for those travelling through the Kolkata airport for various reasons. Especially those who are here for a quick stay and have to board an early flight must consider staying here simply because of its’ impeccable location. Last time when I was in Kolkata for a business meeting, it was a great help for me to stay here. Reasonably priced Hotel Rose Valley offers all the luxury; i.e. big rooms, AC, parking lot, nice food. Hence a great place for those, going out or coming to the city of joy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I virtually live on bags all through the year as I have to do lots of travelling thanks to my hectic job. Well, last time when I was in Kolkata I found that Hotel Rose Valley offers one of the best staying places in this city especially for those coming through the Kolkata airport for a quick visit. The hotel isn’t that costly besides providing some great rooms and cozy bar, good food etc. Most importantly the airport is only 10 minutes away via any cab.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We were looking for a hotel to stay overnight near the airport . This hotel is around a 15 minute ride by taxi from the airport, which I would say is one of the biggest pluses. Considering hotels in India are pretty overpriced -- I would consider Rs 1500 for a double bedroom pretty decent. The hotel is clean. Yes, The reception is tiny but the personnel are helpful and cheerful which I liked . They let us keep our luggage post checking out at no extra charges . The second pic amongst the four photos is similar to the room we stayed in. It had two single beds, a tv, ac. You get meals till 11 night. We had chapattis and prawn curry for dinner close to 11 night --the food was tasty. Breakfast is included in the pricing. The breakfast buffet had a decent spread of puris, sabji, corkflakes, milk, idli-sambaar- chutney, toast /butter/jam, omlettes, and to my delight awesome kheer chamchams (Bengali sweets) ... I noted the hotel seemed to be frequented by people travelling on official business ..... Taxis available right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rose Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Valley

Address: R B-29, VIP Road, Near Airport, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700059, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 191 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rose Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rose Valley India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rose Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.