We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“18hrs stay at O2” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added O2 Hotel to your Saves list
O2 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   VIP Road | Ramkrishna Pally, Kaikhali, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700052, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #66 of 196 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“18hrs stay at O2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We checked in early morning on 21st feb n really appreciate staff of this hotel, staff was very courteous n helpful. Room was also neat n clean with all require amenities. Just 3km from airport, the best part of this hotel was their restra. Food was awesome n price were normal.
We loved our stay:)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    36
    47
    15
    11
See reviews for
19
9
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We booked at o2 hotel after scouring TripAdvisor reviews and determining that the hotel was the best mediocre option out of all the mediocre options. It turned out to be a pretty good stay, and we would certainly stay there again if in the same position with flights. Arriving a midnight and departing at 10:30AM, the hotel gave us a great rest, two complimentary water bottles (much appreciated), and a very delicious mainly South-Indian style breakfast (much, much appreciated).

The cost is steep (though you're of course paying for convenience and location), and, at 350Rs, the hotel's airport pick-up service is quite a bit more expensive than the pre-paid taxi service (for 110Rs). The whole place feels a bit musty and cigarettey, but on the whole, this is totally manageable, and we are very glad we stayed and very thankful to the staff who stayed up to greet us. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorhat, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Well, to start with, if you are on a business/personal trip to Kolkata and if you wish you to stay close to Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport, then Hotel "O2" is a good choice.
The rooms are neat and also the staff is cordial. I visited this hotel just two weeks before. I reached Kolkata from Delhi at 23:45 Hrs. I had to catch a flight to Guwahati, next morning at 9:00 Hrs. So I decided to stay in this hotel for a night. It's very near to the airport (About 1.5 km). However, the hotel is a bit costly. The hotel has got a good restaurant. My overall experience at this hotel is satisfactory & I had a comforatble stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

it is a nice hotel and i had been there some time back. the best part it is close to the airport around 2 kms from it. the food was good and nice ambience. there is an open air restaurant at the terrace as well

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silchar, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for only 6 hours as this is very near to the airport so you have no other choice. The room is very small. The food was not so good, the fish which I ordered frm the restaurant was not fresh at all.

This hotel is good for staying for very short time and is very costly according to its standard.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

this hotel is near the airport.
you pay Rs110/ to the police controlled prepaid taxi and you are safe from the hasseles/ fighting with the taxiwalas., ( as a person from chennai, i am afraid of Taxis)- you reach Hotel within 10 min.

the hotel is reasonably clean and has all the requirements of a decent business hotel.
food is good.
but you should not expect any thing more.
the top staff are good, but the next stage staff are not trained and are a bit arrogant in handling the guests.
other wise , I love to stay there, and use the benefits

Room Tip: book well in advance, ask for the correct room and know the tariff before signing the form
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silchar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Hotel O2 VIP is the best option available for transit stay at Kolkata while traveling by air. Very near to airport and offering pickup and drop facility any time. You save lot of time to and fro from airport to Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to O2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O2 Hotel

Address: VIP Road | Ramkrishna Pally, Kaikhali, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700052, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 196 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — O2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The O2 HOTEL serves as an exclusive setting for Your business or pleasure visit to the City Of Joy combining unparalleled service and state-of-the-art technology. Especially designed for the corporate traveller,The O2 HOTEL has 51 plush rooms offering all facilities that required to make Your experience a delightful one,whether its business or pleasure! It offers rich dinning experience to its Guests who can take leisure in savouring delicious meals of their choice.We are committed to make Your stay at HOTEL O2 an experience of elegance. It is best corporate and business hotel near NSCBI AIRPORT in Kolkata. We are equipped with Business Center,Bar,Restaurants and Banquet Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your O2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O2 Hotel India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.