We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Budget Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Host International Hotel

Host International Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Host International Hotel
Save
You added Host International Hotel to your Saves list
V.I.P. Road, | Teghoria, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700059, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 196 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Duliajan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Average hotel. The rooms are spacious. There is enough scope to keep the rooms clean.
You will not get anything to eat if you check in middle of night.
Bathrooms are spacious but not clean and full of stains.
Mosquito repellent is very much needed.
Attendants are more concerned for the tips than the service.
The best part is that it is 10 minute drive to air port.

Room Tip: Better to take upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kerala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed there for a night..But it was really a nightmare to me....I had no other option at that point of time and i was compelled to occupy that room.Receptionist was talking without any manners as if he was paying me for staying there(room rent was quite high)..Absolute absence of hospitality..rooms were ok but quite dark with cheap curtains with full of dust..bathroom had leaky pipes..The so called shower was in no way showering...room boys were ok...but food was very costly and not at all upto the mark...lot of noise inside the hotel may be due to the attached bar...Though with the tag of an international hotel it never kept its standards...

Room Tip: only tip that i would like to give you is don't ever go there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have booked a Double AC room at Rangamati, Shantiniketan which is under Host International Group.Having traveled extensively abroad and in India, the shocking state of your hotel, manager and staffs were appalling.Rooms are decorated with cheap carpets. Manager of the hotel is ill mannered, rude and absolutely have no idea of customer service. I second all other reviewers opinion. I have emailed them and yet to receive any communication. They don't deserve to be in business only. WORST hotel stay of my life. They charge you an amount which is way beyond they deserve. I doubt whether there is any proper management team also who looks after this hotel and other branches.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Near the airport and has basic amenities. Some of the staff are thieves: I forgot my wallet in the hotel's vehicle. [I stayed in Room # 904 from 16 Dec to 18 Dec 2010]. I got my wallet back the next day but all the money [about Rs 3,200/-] was removed. I informed the hotel but nothing has happened so far [its 2 weeks now]. If any of you have any idea of how I could recover my cash please do contact me at <rmenon@accurex.net>. These guys don't realize that robbing a salaried person at festival time is not really good. Dr Ramesh Menon

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Dull and dark rooms. Highly priced food. Food was no good and no value for money.
Service by the staff is just for the sake of serving. No quality service. Near to the airport. I will never stay in this hotel, even if they offer me a free stay.
Whoever thinking of staying here....a small advise....please spend your money wisely by staying in some other hotel !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I stayed at this hotel during Jan 10 for one night and that too becuase my onward flight from Kolkata was cancelled and i had to spend one night at kolkata, with my family. A friend dropped me at the hotel and since most hotels were booked becasue of some doc's conference we really had no choice. A hotel with dark interiors, not much light anywhere, the hotel stay was just passable. Nothing much to write about or rave about. The food was costly (from the menu) and we did not have the courage of trying anything seeeing the general hygiene around.
the only saving grace was it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

A descent hotel for the price.....bathrooms r just horrible......room is ok......location: its very far from the main city but close to the airport....water jug is there but water is never filled in it

  • Liked — The lcd tv in the room....cant think of any thing else
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Host International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Host International Hotel

Address: V.I.P. Road, | Teghoria, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700059, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 196 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Host International Hotel India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Host International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.