We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seventeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seven Seventeen to your Saves list
Seven Seventeen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   H.D. Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Darjeeling
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is very good and the location is easy to find. stay was very comfortable and the staff was really helpful.
One less star for the restaurant as the food and service both of them were poor. Also the wifi signal was very weak and couldn't even check my email

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    93
    21
    16
    16
See reviews for
68
67
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is centrally located. It is a family run affair and the service reflective of that. The rooms in the Heritage wing are old and not comfortable while the newer rooms are quite good for the price and place. The restaurant stays open till late and serves good food especially Tibetan cuisine.

Room Tip: Try avoid the Heritage Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I would like to thank the following staff members Prem, Sanjeev, Bhim, and Sabin whose service was great. I would also like to thank the owners for their hospitality. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I am likely to return.
Cheers,
Neil

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a Corporate Event Company named SSR-A2Z organized a residential Conference Meet of a Corporate company with 76 pax. Only confirm by my mail n telephonic conversation the management is ready to serve there best.
We gone there on 10th dec. n return was 12th. I personally & our all gust r satisfied with the behavior support n all amenities of this Hotel. Food quality is excellent. We are so charmed with the support of this hotel cant stop my self to wrote about them.
Thank You dear Mr Jigme be in touch with us n other too .
We r thankful to your support dear.

S.S.Roy .
from : SSR-A2z
ph: 09836408913 / 09830800221

.

Room Tip: All rooms r well decorated but try to get view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am Murthy working in Central Govt Kolkata. Every year My childhood friends are celebrating Independence day one city this year all our friends we celebrated Darjeeling Seven Seventeen Hotel.This hotel is so economical and food also so good. Particularly the hotel owner and staff are taking lot of care for the tourist. I can appreciate one Receptionist her name is SAJI LUMA who take care of us during our stay. she took spl interest to keep our room neat and clean and also she guide us our local tour at Darjeeling.Every morning she used to say good morning to everyone with smile face. I thanks to Darjeeling Seven Seventeen owner and all the staff particularly to Saji Luma for our nice stay and celebration of independence day and there great co operation extended during that time

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is amazing. The hospitality of the hotel' staff is remarkable. In our 2-days stay, the way Prem, Sonu, Bahaswesh, Sanjeev, Bhim, Dipesh, Sabin and Sagen(Staff Members of the hotel) helped us every time with a lovely smile on their faces is simply awesome. The meals were served with proper attention and good hygiene. And yes, the shop on the ground floor is very nice and the prices are very reasonable. Bought many gifts from there. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we departed with very warm and happy memories. Thank You so much all of you lovely people for such a memorable experience. :)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amidst the narrow, steep, and shady streets of Darjeeling, this hotel is located that makes its mark with its riot of colours and authentic Tibetan decor. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms, too. Service is also steady.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Seventeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seventeen

Address: H.D. Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seven Seventeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the town, Hotel Seven Seventeen is the ideal place to stay in whether you are here for holiday or on business trip. The Mall, main bus and taxi stands, local market, banks and entertainment centers are all within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seven Seventeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
717
Seven Seventeen Darjeeling
Seven Seventeen Hotel Darjeeling

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seventeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.