We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are cheating” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa

Save Saved
You added Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa
H.D Lama Road, Darjeeling, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 78 hotels in Darjeeling
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“They are cheating”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I hv booked 5 room his on 2nd july13 booking final 7000 but I go to hotel his demand 7500/- I hv no option I give 2500 extra so pls carefully booked I hv booked through to vandna she is booking manager his sitting in siliguri

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
28
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Darjeeling, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

i had booked a family suite for my guests at summit yashree darjeeling through my friend after discounts and negotiations they offered me a family suite with CP and the reservation desk also assured me that the family suite would consists of two master bed as seen on the hotel site. But to my disbelief and embarassement when my guest checked in at the hotel they offered a normal room with one extra small bed, after some heated discussion they say that there might have been a communication problem with the hotel and the reservation desk. after having accepted their mistake they didnt manage to solve the issue nor offer to compensate for the mistake . and to my shock the reservation desk manager put my number in the call block list. so to avoid my call. i feel that being a reputed hotel this is not accepted from them.

Room Tip: i would suggest the travellers to take every thing offered by the hotel in written
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights from 7th June to 9th June, 2013. Hotel is very much near to Mall Road, only 5 minutes’ walk. Good location for those who want to stay near market. Food is very good. Staff is friendly and Helpful. Rooms are not very big but spacious enough. Bathroom is just average. Room Service – Good.
Spa - In the Name of Spa they have only massage facility. No Gym or Play room for children

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Property is closely located to the city center, mall road. Great professional service. The rooms are spacious and modern with LCD tv's. Restaurant is the best part of the whole place with great food. Customer service is good and staff are very friendly. However, cleanliness needs to be improved. Total value for money.

Room Tip: Take Room the double room on 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The property is located near mall road. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and spacious. The hotel is great with Hospitality. The Bathrooms have a small poster saying " Think before wasting water, it is precious in hilly areas". I think its perfectly alright to say so, there is no shortage of water.The food is excellent with good variety. staff behaviour is at its best. They make sure you have a wonderful stay. The hotel is in a beautiful builiding, so there is no garden area.The rooms overlook the city below.I loved my stay at this place and highly recommend the hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on third floor for excellent views and being upside from road are more peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located , spacious and clean rooms , great food and excellent service .so warm and friendly was the manager and staff felt like home. Would definitely check in the nxt time we are in Darjeeling

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

When i came to darjeeling,Climate are good but very crowdy & dirty city,outside the darjeeling are fantastic,very classic school & college have this city.
Hotel Yashshree are fantastic ,Room are very touch & buddist Pic are great.
dinning area are very clean & services are fantastic,
One of request to Owner that Yr all Summitt have very big Property & you are beloves buddha so kindly given seperate kichen for veg & none veg on oppsite direction for Pure Veg Comfort,
not given in house.

Room Tip: Prefer Room which are seperate than all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa

Address: H.D Lama Road, Darjeeling, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.