We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor seating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Keventers

Keventers
Clubside | nehru road, Darjeeling, India
+91 354 225 6542
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 88 Restaurants in Darjeeling
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had tea and a snack (grilled cheese sandwich) here late one afternoon to hold us over until an 8pm dinner. We were fortunate enough to get a table upstairs on the outdoor patio, which has a view of the city. It was foggy during our entire visit, so we could not see the mountains. The tea was good and service was fine. Prices were low.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    89
    44
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Darjeeling, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Keventers is for breakfast or evening high tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very well located with great view of beautiful Kanchanjhanga, yummy breakfast with piping hot coffee/ hot chocolate drink. While in Darjeeling every one should try out breakfast out here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kev's for breakfast !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The breakfast at Kev's is awesome.....the portion is also very generous. Try the platter and the baked beans alongwith Darjeeling tea, you will get hooked.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokaro, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very good for breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

its on the way down from chowrasta to main market, breakfast is superb with a nyc menu... it was the same restaurant wer a part of the hindi movie BARFI was shot, best part of movie with a view of clock tower.... me and my gf enjoyed a lot...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An ideal place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The place we never missed was Keventers. We had breakfast everyday here. On the three sunny days we could have a glimpse of the Kanchenjunga from the top of the café while sipping on the hot chocolate or relishing on the sausages, bacon, salamis and fried eggs.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keventers also viewed

Darjeeling, West Bengal
Darjeeling, West Bengal
 
Darjeeling, West Bengal
Darjeeling, West Bengal
 

Been to Keventers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keventers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.