We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy every moment of dream...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Broadway (Annexe)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Broadway (Annexe) to your Saves list
Hotel Broadway (Annexe)
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   47, Dr. Zakir Hussain Road, Darjeeling 734101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Enjoy every moment of dream...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Best Hotel I have seen. It provides good service to the customers. I really thankful to Mr. Amit Khatri ji for his gesture. All the staff of this hotel provides very good service. I am so pleased that I want to stay this hotel when I visit Darjeeling again. This hotel is near to the famous place Mall, Chowrasta.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    14
    9
    19
See reviews for
43
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
RAIPUR
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Not big. Budget type. Rooms are not properly ventilated. Linens were damp. It is located in height but the advises received from the supervisor are good. Well managed and neat lobby. advance booking recommended.Economical and youth hostel booking accepted.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My first trip to Darjeeling, was great.
Except for the crowd in Darjeeling, We got a very god deal at BROADWAY ANNEXE, Rs 1000 for a nice room with a view.
Compared to other hotels we compared, The hotel was very reasonable, with its tariff, and the services it provided.
Do book in advance before visiting any hotel in Darjeeling as Lot of hotels in and around the mall charge a lot.
Friendly services by the owner, and good people to interact with.

Room Tip: Try the rooms facing the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed with my friends for 3 nights.Our Room view was excellent. Morning view of the hotel from Balcony was superb.Location is kind of Hectic as you have to walk for hiking at the hotel.As a budget Hotel, it was fine from us

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Me and my family went Darjeeling last week.We stayed in Hotel Broadway (Annexe).We got rooms which is having a beautiful Kanchanjangha view.The quality of food was good & home style.We stay there for 4 nights,never face problem with cold or hot water.Location of the hotel is near TV Center & just 10 mins walking distance from Mall.Staffs are very helpful.At the end we had a great Darjeeling tour.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Wasting of money... This hotel is located at top of the darjeeling.. Bad room service.. Even we found RAT in our room.. Don't choose this hotel, even there is no need of pre-booking at darjeeling. you go there and first see the hotel and than book.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We had booked two deluxe rooms in hotel broadway annexe in Darjeeling for two nights.
when we reached hotel on 19th december, we found the rooms were not at all up to the mark. the rooms were very damp. no room heater was provided. location was too far from mall. even the manager was not cooperative. we decided to go for another hotel the very day. and we booked hotel belleveiw for 2.5k per night. no money was refunded by broadway annexe.
even the hotel does not have an pantry. they just take the order and borrow food from outside.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Broadway (Annexe)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Broadway (Annexe)

Address: 47, Dr. Zakir Hussain Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Broadway (Annexe) 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Broadway (Annexe) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Broadway (Annexe), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.