We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Revolver in the month of March 14” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revolver

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darjeeling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Revolver
Save
You added Revolver to your Saves list
110, Gandhi Road | Behind Union Chapel, Darjeeling 734101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great stay at Revolver in the month of March 14”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at Revolver with my wife for two nights in the month of March.
It is a great Hotel & owner is extremely professional. Free wifi is a highlight & works nicely everywhere at the Hotel.

The concept of gas geyser was bit different for me & it is bit inconvenient. However, no complaints on that as the concept was nicely explained to me.

One night, I had a dinner there & got an opportunity to taste the Naga cuisine for the first time. I must say Naga cuisine is a treat for meat eaters and tastes really different than other Indian cuisine.

Overall, I will highliy recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    34
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
43
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Me and my husband stayed there for one night only (as we didn't book earlier) but the experience was delightful. After we reached there the owner greeted us and showed us our rooms.It was nice clean and well decorated.The room had bed warmers and 24 hours running hot water.The reception and the common room both were beautifully decorated and in addition to that there is touch of Beatles everywhere.The place is behind a chapel so one can not see it from the roads.It is a small, nice and cosy place away from any crowd. the mall is 15 mins walking distance from the hotel.
there were few local dishes available in their restaurant. we tried one and it was good and different. But if u want to eat there u have to inform earlier because it is not actually a walk in restaurant.
So If u plan to stay there and I recommend that u do, u better book early as they have only 5 rooms in their hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hello everybody !! To be honest, I'm not quite a traveler so havent really stayed at many but this small cozy impressive lodge has been a greeaaatt delight.:) I would surely recommend it to everybody coming over to darjeeling... Me & my wife cud n't really stop praising every bit of effort & detail that has gone into creating the ambience and BEATLES theme decor of the place.The creators seemed to be die hard beatles fans and ardent music lovers..
" a comfortable & memorable stay& treatment need not be expensive at all" and this lodge proves this clear.The rooms initially seemed slightly small but were just PERFECT - U'd actually question urself :why do you really need anything bigger than this ? The windows opened up to lovely scenic sight & washroom & cupboard layout is smart to optimize space. Amazing hospitality- what great food -- yummy and just filling and that too very reasonable :) what more could we expect ... truly pleasurable.. I'm sure one would cherish every moment spent here ...!!
The initial intro briefing by the owner cum manager Vikash was crisp and humble. He was more like a friend allowing us to stay at his place... Kudos to Vikash for maintaining the place as it is. Believe me I actually I wanted to extend my trip by 2-3 days in darjeeling after staying ..!! SO PLEASE PRE BOOK A ROOM AT REVOLVER MONTHS BEFORE, AS I'M PRETTY SURE THERE WOULD BE NO VACANCY A WEEK BEFORE YOU ARRIVE :) :)

Cheers !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have been using trip advisor for quite some time now, however this is the first time I am writing a review for any hotel... Revolver to me was the best decision I took during my north east travel in April. Vikash, the owner of this place, is super supportive and it is because of him that we had such an awesome trip not just in darjeeling, however in sikkim too.. Keep up the good work.. Your place might be small, but your hospitality far exceeds that of many bigger hotels :)

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in march (holi)..with a whole lot of kids...unbelievable comfort and amenities. ..at this price..fantastic...also availed the transport from the hotel...which was super comfy and very efficient....thanks daniel and sawant....hats off to vikash and everyone.....the yahako platter and conntinental were fantastic....personally loved the naga platter ( dried fish)....


It was honest, efficient and ethical...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Best hotel I've had in India! At the heart of Darjeeling yet in a secluded courtyard away from the street mayhem. Beautifully decorated, it could rival any boutique hotel at home, yet the price was less then 20 US$ per night! Even if you are travelling on a tight budget I would recommend spending a bit extra trying to land a room in this place.

Owners were extremely helpful I spent quite a while in Darjeeling looking for a motorbike to buy. They assisted me with all my needs and were very patient and did their best to accommodate all my needs. Would be forever grateful for their help.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay, tucked away behind a little chapel. Vikash the owner was very knowledgable and helpful. The food was good and we used Daniel, the revolver driver, a number of times for pickups, sightseeing and drop offs.
Excellent attention to detail, especially with the electric blanket, would have given 5/5 stars had the water pressure been better.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Revolver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revolver

Address: 110, Gandhi Road | Behind Union Chapel, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revolver, Darjeeling is a small, cosy hotel with five rooms. When the owners decided to start a small hotel, being fond of music, particularly the Beatles, the owners decided to base the decor on the Beatles memorabilia that they had collected over the years. Accordingly, the hotel was named after the most critically acclaimed album of the Beatles.Based on guest feedback, since the latter half of 2012, all the rooms have been made non-smoking. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revolver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.