We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is not Good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Broadway Hotel to your Saves list
Broadway Hotel
4, Cooch Behar Road, Darjeeling 734101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 95 Darjeeling B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service is not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Location is good but the service is not at all satisfactory. If you call the room service for anything, you need to call them again and again. When i refuse to pay the tip, they told me that I have stolen one of the towels. When I complained to the owner, he was not ready to listen. I will not go this hotel again.




  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    20
    11
    19
See reviews for
51
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Myself my husband and two other family members stayed here for 3 days in October 2012, this was arranged by a travel agent at Madhupur, Jharkhand , India, the travel agent did not inform to us which hotel he was booking (it was Siliguri to Siliguri with various sight seeing) the agent was uncaring and rude and could not care less about any sight seeing. We were dropped outside the Broadway Hotel, we were very surprised because we had already discounted this hotel on internet because of the amount of steps.
The reception was not very good, the rooms were very dirty, all the bed linen was dirty(used by other visitors, and also smelly) The food was very basic (chawal, daal, roti, one subzi, and one very small piece of gosht). The manager was very rude, he could not care less. Once they changed our room which was even worse, the room had a very bad smell (You could not stay in the room for more than 2 minutes, we started getting a bad headache and feeling like we were going to pass out) when we spoke to the manager, he sent someone to spray the room. We asked to change the room and he was argumentative and reluctant to do so, after much heated discussion our room was eventually changed.
It was unpleasant throughout our stay, we were counting down the time till we left.
WE URGE ALL FELLOW TRAVELLERS TO DARJEELING DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had booked accommodation for Double Room - Eurpian Plan at Broadway Hotel Darjeeling, 4, Cooch Behar Road, Adjacent to Darjeeling Telephone Exchange, West Bengal. On arrival at the above address, the hotel guys gave additional money to the taxi driver and took me to their other Annex hotel. This is very bad as the location of the annex hotel is dirty. Then instead of European plan room an Indian plan room is shown. I had to fight a lot to get the Eurpean plan room. This hotel, I understand from many people is that it cheats the customers.

PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL FOR YOUR TRAVEL PLANS.

Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked two rooms, one premium double room and one premium family room. Both the rooms were clean and tidy, made up of wood and had a balcony. Premium double room seems to be for honeymoon couples as it was all in red colour. Heart shaped cushions made it lovely and romantic although i went with my friends only. Family double rooms are spacious with two double beds. It had some problem with electricity and the room service was a little slow. But staff was co-operative and they also arrange for local sight seeing. Overall good place to stay in the budget.

Room Tip: For honeymoon couples, shurely go for premium double rooms. You will love that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Well accommodating hotel for middle class people to upper class people. This hotel is near to the famous place Mall, Chowrasta. Quick and prompt services are provided by the staff of this hotel. But as the hotel entrance stairs are too high it may be impossible to senior citizen to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice place to stay for people with a tight budget. Nice Rooms with full wood work. Don't opt for this hotel if you are looking for a nice view outside the room. Near to Mall Road. Food available in the Hotel itself is average. I had stayed for two days from 2nd July to 4th July, 2012.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with Balcony i.e. Room No. 4 & 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel

Address: 4, Cooch Behar Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.