We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blossoms Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added Blossoms Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blossoms Serviced Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29/31 Thanikachalam Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #160 of 336 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Indore
1 review
“A very good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

After reading reviews about the hotel i was a bit apprehensive but ultimately booked for the locality. The food quality was excellent. The staff was cooperative, may be a bit slow. Wi-Fi worked in common area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
9
5
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The photos in tripadvisor are misleading as far as this property is concerned. Total Budget hotel. Avoid if u r looking for luxury. Breakfast..Bland and average. looks like a lodge in the Bus stand with tiled walls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

the place is dingy, smelly, unhygienic and expensive. the bathrooms are old, and toileterries provided are lumps of chemicals in small plastic bottles. the mattresses are old and as good as broken. overall, a bad experience. after checking into this place, all my husband and i were wishing for was the holiday to get over.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I travel to Chennai almost every week on business. Typically, I stay at Blossoms, not so much for its quality but for its excellent location and value for money. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a reasonable place to sleep for the night. It is better avoided if you want to spend considerable time in the room or prefer anything more than basic amenities.

Positives: Typically, the rooms are clean. Only a couple of times (and I have stayed there at least 10 times) did I stumble upon rooms which were not perfectly clean. The staff is typically friendly, the rooms are quiet and functional.

Negatives: Across all my visits, the breakfast menu has never ever changed! And the restaurant downstairs (BR Matsya) is one of the worst I have ever eaten in. Toiletries are scarce and of the poorest possible quality. And there are no tissue papers of any kind available - even if you ask for them!

Summarizing - a functional value for money hotel with a wonderful location. No luxury and amenities bordering on inadequate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Hi,
This is Narendran from Chennai. Had booked 2 serviced apartments in Blossoms for 3 days.
The stay was unpleasant in the so called 'serviced' apartments. When we entered the apartment, we could find, used coffee mugs and trays lying in the hall. The most irritating part, was the foul smell we sensed as soon as we entered the apartment. Had made several attempts to reach the room service, through phone, but no one picked the phone even once.
The apartment claimed to have a kitchen (at the time of booking). But the kitchen was not opened (even upon continuous request) for the whole of 3 days. The room service was also bad. We had to wait for 2 hours to get a bottle of hot water.
The overall stay was very unpleasant and not satisfying, when we think of the rental.
This is definitely a horrible place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Our stay at blossoms for 3 days was a horrific experience.
One good aspect is your luggage in the room would be safer as you can be assured of no room service personnal would enter the apartments even for cleaning the rooms. Forget about room service. They produced wrong bills at the time of check out.

You would be shown One room but would end up staying in another room which is not good enough for the tariff .

Stay away from this place .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I had booked two apartments for three days On the day we arrived, the rooms were stinking and had to make several attempts to reach the service attendants to spray the fresheners.

The apartments are supposed to have a kitchen which could be used for the basic needs. But, the apartments which were offered to us had the rooms locked and they lied to us during our first day and kept lying to us that they will have the rooms opened but hasn't happened until we checked out.

We insisted in having the kitchen as we had kids for whom we needed warm water for drinking.. I made several attempts to reach the service attendants and could not get any help to get a glass of water.
The rooms were not cleaned . even the coffee cups were not removed from the apartments for 2 days.

Our 3 days of stay at Blossoms was a terrible experience and was denied service on the basic amenties as well.

You cannot reach the managers for asking them to attend to the situation. No wonder the rooms are vacant when other facilities are busy this summer.

Please avoid this place !!
There are better facilities to stay in this neigbhourhood.

Room Tip: Avoid this Facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blossoms Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossoms Serviced Apartments

Address: 29/31 Thanikachalam Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 336 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blossoms Serviced Apartments 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Blossoms Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blossoms Serviced Apartments Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blossoms Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.