We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business class hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maurya International

Hotel Maurya International
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Maurya International to your Saves list
Hotel Maurya International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.168/169, Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai-26, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Kochi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good business class hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Too good for the value of the money spend. Even for family also the services and food are excellent. Rooms are maintained clean and daily cleaning is done. Bathrooms are neat and facilites are good. In total good hotel and will recomend to any one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
9
9
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel is in the center. No turist sites near. Food is exelent also stuff is helpful. Wifi works fine, no extra charges. I stayed in hotel for few days. Rooms clean, bathroom average, but clean. I reserved hotel by venere.com, but when arrived in hotel, at reception there was no reservation on my name. Helpfuly they have spare rooms. Price is exellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

worth the money. good ambience. food taste is subjective. quick service. staff is extremely heplful. rooms are clean. wi fi connectivity is available. much cheaper than others with good facilities. very close to the main parts of city like vadapalani, t.nagar valasaravakkam, porur etc. not very far from the bus facility also. since the location is on the main road, it might be a little chaotic,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panaji, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I am currently staying at this Hotel and the amazing experience here prompted me to write a review while I was still here. Please do not expect the luxury of any 4 star hotel. Also, the hotel is old in terms of structure and decor. However, good rates, finest service coupled with most reasonable and yet, tasty food makes this hotel a must stay in.

In chennai, it is always advisable to stay close to the place of your activity as traffic can be disturbing. A 8 km journey can take you 60 to 90 minutes. But if your work is around Vadapalani, T Nagar, Virugambakkam or so, Maurya is the best option since it is much cheaper than other hotels around and has got good facilities.

I enjoyed every minute of my stay here.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are the best and if you have an extra person, Suite is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for 2 days, was not too happy with the facilities. We had an early morning check -in which i had called in 2 days earlier and informed the staff on the time i would be checking in. When i reached there, the person at the reception started asking weird questions as to why have you come, what is the purpose of your visit, what is the relation of the people who have come with you. Finally after i answered all his queries and filled up the form, he asked me to wait. We finally got a room after some 20 mins. The room was not what we expected for the money paid. Quiet small, no natural light, one view of outside directly facing a wall, so dont expect any sunlight to come in.Pipes in the bathroom were too tight as if no one had used them, was a struggle to turn on the water.No safe/locker. Our room was in second floor, there was some party going on in the first floor and it was very noisy with all the loud music and people shouting.Keeping the doors closed will also not help you from the noise.Laundry service we had to call them repeatedly , they came after about 2 hours. Do take water and go as even water bottles are not complimentary, something which is very basic.At the checkout, they dont give bills or receipt. You just have to pay the bill and leave, they will not give you any record of your stay or payment. Overall a bad experience. Not going to this place again. There are much better options in chennai than this hotel for the money paid.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a very pleasant Hotel in the heart of the city. Staff extremely helpful and courteous.Rate is extremely good compared to services.Rooms clean and comfortable.Wi-Fi excellent.Food is also very good.The most pleasant stay in South India for me so far.No complains at all from me.

Room Tip: Collect your Wi-Fi card from the reception before going to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Maurya International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maurya International

Address: No.168/169, Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai-26, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maurya International 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Maurya International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maurya International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.