We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad customer service.....even the boss...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bhimaas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Bhimaas to your Saves list
Hotel Bhimaas
No 1 Amman Koil Street | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
kuala lumpur
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very bad customer service.....even the boss...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

we group of 14 stayed there for 6 nite, we lost our money 22k rupees, after the housekeeper make up our room. some our group member also lost their cloths . when we do complains they dont entertained. i got chance to met the boss but don even dare to face to face wit me... pls avoid this -- hotel..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We booked here for 1 day to accommodation 3 guests (3 rooms). No Locality for the guest and hotel provided horrible and not professionalism. The Guest stayed for 2 hrs extra and charged the whole extra day charges without even informing the guest and when we asked for it, they were not providing information for customer and say “yes we will charge like this only ... Do what you want..”

I am really afraid to stay here with family members.

No customer satisfaction at all... There was a receptionist Name Yuraj was completely shorting at us and really not look any more business from us..

The Rooms and food are very poor & Over all very very disappointed..

I have stayed in various hotel in India and aboard and I am very much disappointed with this service..

Room Tip: I dont recommend this hotel.. Do not choose this hotel.. Your money and life is more value than stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel locality is in the prime location (near to vadapalani murugan temple, saravana bhavan hotel) and rooms are quite spacious and the peoples working there are not well experienced. However the service provided hotel is very horrible and not professional. We faces below issues during our stay:
1. No hot water supplies
2. Bathroom taps are not in good condition and not able to use it
3. For kids, you wont get milk in night (i.e. around 8pm)
4. They served coffee with bad milk and also charged to the bill
5. Receptionist are not professional and it seems they are freshers
6. Most of the time internet was not working
7. Breakfast is just okay
8. Importantly if there is any marriage functional going on, then you will be screwed up as you wont get any response from the service.

Basically this hotel is not worth for the cost they charge.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

It is near Vadapalani Murugan Temple and it has restaurant also attached. Price was reasonable. Rooms very clean and service was good. We went as family and my uncle and aunt went again stayed because they liked it. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: clean and neat
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Pros: Clean and comfortable beds, a reasonable complimentary breakfast. A car was arranged for me when necessary.

Cons: First my reservation was not recorded despite calling a second time to verify (I had a bad feeling). As a foreign female traveling alone in the evening (my flight was delayed), I was very unnerved by their lack of record. Thankfully they found a room for me. I was woken up at 6AM with a delivery of coffee that was for another room but was accidentally sent to mine. Additionally the shower did not really work.

Room Tip: Make sure they have your reservation!!! I don't know how because calling to verify did not help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

The hotel is located just 100mts away from the famous vadapalni murugan temple. Compared to other hotels in the area it is very reasonably priced. Located just 15mins away from airport.
Check in was fast and the front office staff were very courteous.deluxe rooms are quite spacious and room service very fast.
complimentary breakfast was good and overall south indian food is good.
checkout was also fast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location is good. It is in Vadapalani (on the JL Nehru Road). It is centrally airconditioned. The rooms were spacious and well-maintained. The toilets are neat and clean. The bed was comfortable. There was color tv(but with only tamil channels) and hot water was available. No internet facility is available. The staff at the reception were helpful.

They had complimentary breakfast but food was not at all good. Very few choice and that too south-indian. We had dinner at the roof-top restaurant-Lavaa. Service in the restaurant was good but all types of food seemed to be cooked in a south-indian way. But there is no good restaurant to eat nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bhimaas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhimaas

Address: No 1 Amman Koil Street | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Bhimaas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bhimaas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.