We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park View Hotel to your Saves list
Park View Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Valluvarkottam High Road | Nungambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff is very courteous and respectful in every department (reception, house keeping and room service).
The rooms are quite clean and the bathroom is average.
We only ordered tea and water for room service so I can't really comment on the food.
They have a club called minus 1, just in case you are looking to drink without having to step out.
Location is good, well connected to most areas and important landmarks.
We were given an extra hour before checking out without any hassle or extra charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
2
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located to most places of interest in Chennai. The room was clean and the services prompt. The rates are very reasonable compared to other hotels in the vicinity. Shankar netralaya is just 5 mins by auto.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Pros : Friendly Staff, Good complementary breakfast, Lunch was good, Reasonably clean rooms, Reasonable room rates

Cons : No Wifi, No LCD television, only arcade CRT, Bar at basement could be noisy to some, Card settlement not possible, due to problem in the machine, Amex card not accepted, A/c overdue for servicing

Will I re-visit ?. Yes

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

i was on a buisness trip and i had some of my friends with me.And hence we took a So called suite room which is two double bedrooms.The lights are dim.You have wall mounted Ac which dosent work.Old style bathrooms and definitely not value for money.They servce breakfast in a small room and its pathetic.We ordered for chapati and then asked for kurma for the chapathi.And for our surprise they charged rs 100 for the a small bowl of kurma.Unfriendly staff and definitel not value for money.Very unpleasant ambienece.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I had stayed in this hotel during my meeting and was a great experience, The hotel is really good with decent rooms. The room size is great and also have all amenities. Hotel is clean and you will not find any dust inside. the coffee shop is best choice for relax. One can also find their discotheque on ground floor playing all latest hits and full of youth.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I went to Chennai for a business trip. I stay for 1 day in park view. The hotel looks pretty ok ok and has average rooms...i was not very much impressed though it was average. The room service was also ok ok. I didnt find good eating options near by. Location i would say that, it was average. U can rome around also. It is near to train and bus station. Its a very budgeted hotel and very old one, i think. If you enter into, u will notice about the hotel...that might give a old kind of feel. Breakfast was also ok, not that great. Toilets are ok ok. On a total basis, just an average hotel.


Hope my review will help you to find you the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Hotel is ultimate for stay and the food selection in buffe is ultimate and have a vide variety of veg and non veg food. And have good selection of restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Get a room on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Address: 125 Valluvarkottam High Road | Nungambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park View Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.