We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at family suite with family members” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park - Chennai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Green Park - Chennai to your Saves list
Green Park - Chennai
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   N.S.K. Salai, Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stayed at family suite with family members”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Very nice to Stay with Family at family suite while going to US. Food Some how costly while serving to rooms.

Need to Make some more Service facilities Clear

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    190
    56
    10
    7
See reviews for
97
46
50
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

its situated in the center of the city and all important places are nearby . . moreover you can enjoy nightlife in this hotel :)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

I have not had much of an opportunity to stay at hotels in Chennai since I have relatives there with whom I end up staying. Last month (Feb 2010), I had gone to Chennai for official work and my client had booked me in this hotel. The check in was smooth and fast. A polite guy took me to the room and I was glad to see a fairly large room with good facilities.

I, along with my client representative, had dinner at the pool side restaurant. I stuck to vegetarian food and found it very good. The barbeque items were very tasty and we enjoyed the buffet spread with some chilled beer. The open air atmosphere added to the ambience with Chennai weather being very tolerable!

The overnight stay was trouble free - I generally find it difficult to adjust to new beds - no such problems here! The coffee making facility was very useful as I relaxed over TOI. The jazzy shower with multiple sprays was a first time experience and seemed very filmy!

The breakfast offered excellent choice and made a great start to the day.

All in all, a memorable and pleasant experience.

  • Liked — Spacious, Neat and Clean
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visakhapatnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Hi i stayed in this hotel with my family to see the near by Spiritual places in Chennai . We had a great time because of the Location of the hotel and mind blowing Spacious rooms with all facilities. The Hotel was quite neat and kept clean , the Food was yummy and mouth watering. The hospitality was and the business service were very good . The hotel was even good at night time with colorful decoration and soothing lights .My summer trip was awesome and memorable

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

The Food was great. Good swimming pool. Nice place to stay

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Those who haven’t entered into the hotel wont even thought this hotel will be occupying that amount of space in that busy area. Its really a nice place to have your party’s.

This spacious room offers a classical feel with its rich decor and exciting colors Single and double Superior rooms are the perfect getaway after a busy day at work or play.

superior services like Refrigerated mini bar, Hair dryer, Doctor on call, High Speed WiFi Internet Access, Laundry/ dry cleaning and so on

Rate - Being a 4* hotel, its rate are above the reach for economy class people. But for official and luxury class guests, this one will be a right choice. Rate starts from Rs. 4,900 for a deluxe room. Rest is above that.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

It was a good experience when we had SANOG 14 during July 2009 in Green Park Hotel, Chennai. The spacious auditorium, reception etc were excellent with clean and neat green environment. And the swimming pool in First level has been absolutely good. The clean water and neat maintanence of the pool attracts the people like me who are interested in swimming. The facilities inside the auditorium particularly the sound clarity were too good. For business meets, this hotel sounds to be good for anyone's choice.

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Park - Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Chennai

Address: N.S.K. Salai, Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#25 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park - Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Green Park - Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park - Chennai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.