We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Professional in Hospitality Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park - Chennai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Green Park - Chennai to your Saves list
Green Park - Chennai
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   N.S.K. Salai, Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 343 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Very Professional in Hospitality Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Date of Event: 10th April 2014 / Company Name: GG Organics

"First Impression is the best Impression" - A Famous and usual quote but it is well matched and justified when we experienced your hospitality service from your Banquet Office Team especially one Ms. Deepa who guided us throughout very patiently on our each and every query & request even at the last moment. I personally Thank her and Wish her good luck for all endeavours in near future.
Even Banquet boys on the floor who guided and helped us on many request on the event and it is Very much appreciated. Will be visiting the place often guys.

Thanks & Regards,
Ramesha
GG Organics

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback. We are happy to know that your function was conducted well and your guests were happy.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    230
    58
    11
    7
See reviews for
114
59
54
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Have been for a Candle light dinner. Got a table for 2 as we already reserved it.
Staff were very nice and attentive and we left the place late without disappointment so I would consider it again.
It was little expensive as it was not a usual day. But still it was really worth. Ambience is really good and tasty food.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your dinner at the poolside restaurant.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This s my 1st review . ever. i always said would take amazing hotel experience for me to write this review greenk park chennai execeeded every exception and quite possible has the most amazing , polite sweet ,endearing staff (MR DUWARAGESH AS DID A GOOD JOB HE TAKE CARE OF ME VERY WELL THANKS TO HIM ) two days before we had dinner in (TULIPS THE COFFEE SHOP )and as soon as possible we vist back

Room Tip: goood room neat and clean we must use
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

It was a great day at Sesh Mahal on my Brother’s wedding reception. The staff could not have been any kinder and helpful. We really adored the downtown architecture and all the lovely places to take pictures in the Sesh Mahal Banquet Hall. We enjoyed the look of the Hall and flowers really highlighted the walls. The staff met us on time and kept all our appointments and allowed us to change how we requested the look and feel of the hall setup. They were very professional and understanding. I am truly satisfied while checking this place out! Amazing food and I just can't wait to come here again. :) WOW this place has the best customer service I’ve ever had so far!!!The food is so good flavorful and reasonable pricing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback. Its heartening to know that your function was a big success and your guests enjoyed our hospitality.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

v
ery awesome experience held with Green Park - Chennai. staffs are very professional front office staffs are very nice. very good coordination in between all staffs. housekeeping, service and specially food quality are very yummy. overall experience 100% keep it up !!!!

Room Tip: pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chidambaram, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is my 1st review, ever. I always said it would take an amazing hotel experience for me to write my 1st review. Let me tell you, Green park Chennai is that experience.Green Park exceeded every exception and quite possibly has the most amazing, polite, sweet, endearing staff I have ever encountered.The breakfast was great, loads of options, all very fresh and excellent quality.lounge bar was great although quite pricey for Indian standards.The location is great too. I would recommend the hotel to anyone coming to Chennai.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback. We are indeed very proud that we could be 'that' Hotel, that inspired you to leave your first feedback on Tripadvisor !!

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Green Park is a good Hotel..I love the property... its location (right next to a mall - Forum) and has a lot of ground space around the building (esp. for parking) unlike most other Hotels in Chennai.. They have nice restaurants with good food at affordable prices.. I come to these restaurant often with family/ friends. Staff are always friendly and helpful..Green Park has made its way into the best memories I will carry for life as I got married here.. in one of the banquet halls.. and all my guests loved the hotel and the food..and how can I forget..one thing Green Park is famous for..its Elaneer Payasam.. have never had a better one anywhere else!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenparkchennai, General Manager at Green Park - Chennai, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai.

Warm regards

Sudip Sengupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Park - Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Chennai

Address: N.S.K. Salai, Arcot Road | Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#20 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park - Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Green Park - Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park - Chennai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.