We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pride Hotel Chennai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pride Hotel Chennai to your Saves list
Pride Hotel Chennai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 E V R Periyar Salai, Poonamallee High Road, Kilpauk | Poonamallee High Road, Chennai (Madras) 600010, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 341 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Only stayed one night as part of an organised trip and headed off in the morning, but was easy to check in and out. The room looked just like their website images, but smaller/crammed in. Slight damp smell. Staff were fine. Fine for a night stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    111
    80
    25
    17
See reviews for
37
38
39
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

Great stay at pride hotel chennai. Nice place for Business people. As you will get all meeting related communication devices like video conferencing, high speed internet. service staff is really helpful.

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is adjoining a hospital. Entrance was clumsy. Room quality was good. Food was just ok. But service was not so great. It seemed staff was less trained.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world citizen
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Bad location in a long road far from the city centre. Swimming pool situated on the ground floor near the restaurant surrounded by buildings no sun at all and no privacy.
Staff not welcoming. Hotel too much directed to bussiness clients.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Found the hotel very conveniently situated, compfortable and ideal fro my requirements.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K.L.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Hotel location is ok it is just next to cinema and opposite the hotel there are some shops (Levis, crocodile and etc...) There are damn smell in the room when we check-in. Hotel room is simple. Food for room service is average. The restaurant at roof top, food was great!

What we dislike the most is they do not offer complimentary WiFi, and the charges is too expensive. We paid INR 750+taxes for 24 hours usage. and 1 hour is INR 350+taxes. Being a business traveller, i would expect free Wifi or more reasonable charges.

i think with the rate we paid, we can stay in a better hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

Last November, I was on a business trip to Chennai, & booked a standard room in Pride Hotel, since I found the Pride Hotel in Nagpur to be quiet decent.
I had booked the room by writing to the hotel over email & I got my booking confirmation with the requisite details in the same way. However, when I was checking in the hotel, I was told that the booking details wrongly mention that the tariff would include breakfast & lunch/dinner. After much arguement, they however agreed not to levy any tax instead of providing the meal.
The room was pretty decent, but the lighting was too dim to work or read in the room. It looked more like a room for honeymooners than business travellers.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pride Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Hotel Chennai

Address: 216 E V R Periyar Salai, Poonamallee High Road, Kilpauk | Poonamallee High Road, Chennai (Madras) 600010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#35 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Hotel Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pride Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotels Chennai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pride Hotel Chennai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.