We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, can improve.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pride Hotel Chennai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pride Hotel Chennai to your Saves list
Pride Hotel Chennai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 E V R Periyar Salai, Poonamallee High Road, Kilpauk | Poonamallee High Road, Chennai (Madras) 600010, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 341 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Delhi
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, can improve.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel is in the City near to Central Station and Wholesale markets, not suited if you are suppose to have work near airport.
After the previous day in another chennai hotel had to shift here due to my friend and colleague forced pressure.
Rooms are neat and clean, with bedsheet, pillows, duvet everything worked fine, AC was ok.
Washroom is tooo small, i mean with my large body had to really adjust myself in this, otherwise it is clean and towels also good.
We had room service of various nonveg and veg dishes as had an groupover for more then 6people, food can be given rating of 3.5/5, but staff although efficient and soft spoken, has no clue on what can be ordered and what is the specialty of the hotel.
No major love, at same time no major complaints with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    111
    80
    25
    17
See reviews for
37
38
39
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I had choosen pride for first time,The property is awesome great ambiance,great service and goes on especially the room Its was an amazing experience Well trained housekeepind staff Anita , always she anticipates all my preferences and keeps my room Impeccable, i was impressed with the swan which was made with the towels,though the restroom was small but it is well maintained, will recommend Pride for sure,

Well done guys keep it up and all the very best!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest .
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel.I am indeed happy to note that the hotel and the services were up to your expectations. We at the hotel would love to see you again.
Regards
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

On check-In we were told that our suitcases would be brought to the room. We would gladly have rolled them the fee meters to the luft ourselves, if we had known it would take ages before they arrived, appearently no bellboy on duty, as it eventually was one of the guys from the gym which brought them.
Two times we contacted the reception to have the safe fixed. Both times they said they would send somebody immediately, but nothing happeded.
The room looked pretty smart, but the fancy lights did not work very well for reading. Our Executive room had a decent sized desk, however In the darkest corner of the room without any light source
At the bathroom we found a stained showet courtain and greyish towels
The worst thing, however, was the smell at the room. Probably from the carpet or from the air con.
We decided to go the bar before dinner. The bar was so dark that we had to take out our torches to read the bar list. We were happy to find a full page of wines, However it turned out that of the long list none of the whites and only one red was available.
Our last stop, the rood top restaurant, however, was the only highlight of this stay. Superb food, well presented, nice atmosphere
We had to check out early (by the way a slow process), so cannot say anything about breakfast

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

,I thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.Your observations on the service aspects are duly noted,and I would like to assure you that you would find the definite improvements on these areas. I would be more than happy to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel.Thank you.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

It is a average performance hotel. mainly wi fi charged for an hour rs250 and 500 + tax for per day...location not close to any important area... only business hotel.. food is not that much good... service is little bit ok...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.Your observations on the service aspects are duly noted, and I would like to assure you that you would find the definite improvements on these areas. I would be more than happy to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel.Thank you.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I prefer Pride Chennai for it offers a very comfortable stay. clean and even the smaller rooms are well-designed, functional spaces. The coffee shop on the ground floor is a nice, quiet place to work. The service has always been wrost like anything

Room Tip: room service help desk should have healthy respect towards to customers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Pride Hotel, Chennai .

At Pride Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have noted your feedback, please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Regards.
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I prefer Pride Chennai for it offers a very comfortable stay. People are helpful and courteous. The rooms are excellent - clean and even the smaller rooms are well-designed, functional spaces. The coffee shop on the ground floor is a nice, quiet place to work. The service has always been quick. I only wish they served a wider variety of south indian food. Else, its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at The Pride ,Chennai ,would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city.
Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
gm.chennai@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The worst hotel that we've stayed. The 1st question we asked the reception was their star status. Far from everywhere (t nagar, vadapalani, airport, etc.) Surrounded by all types of medical related buildings. Even the hotel is adjoined to kumaran hospital in the front. If u r accompanying patient then this will b suitable hotel. The room and washroom were small. Dusty bedspread. No good sleep. Food ok but no proper coffeehouse. Tables spread till the lobby. Imagine eating at lobby! Swimming pool has no privacy. Houses facing the pool without any barrier shades. Rooftop restaurant needed uplift. Cushion and chair rotten & dirty. We just had a look. Don't dare to eat. I don't recommend the pride to anyone!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest.
Greetings from the Pride Hotel Chennai….!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely apologies for not being able to stand up to our commitment of service. We have taken note of your comments and are investigating the same on priority.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you.
Regards.
Samir Kumar Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pride Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Hotel Chennai

Address: 216 E V R Periyar Salai, Poonamallee High Road, Kilpauk | Poonamallee High Road, Chennai (Madras) 600010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#35 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Hotel Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pride Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Hotels Chennai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pride Hotel Chennai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.