We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Residency Towers Chennai - Business hotel with a Luxury feel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Residency Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Residency Towers to your Saves list
The Residency Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sir Thyagaraya Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India (Thyagaraya Nagar)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 343 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“The Residency Towers Chennai - Business hotel with a Luxury feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Residency Towers Chennai is a well located business hotel which gives a luxury feel .It starts with the approach to the lobby . The lobby is buzzing with activity and in the evening The Business Centre and conference facitliies are good . Overall recommend a stay , However newer hotels with same facilities in the vicinity with competitive pricing are coming up .

Room Tip: higher floors give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

My team and I would like to thank you for the extremely positive review of ‘The Residency Towers’ Hotel posted on ‘Trip Advisor’.

We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back.

With Warm Regards


Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    239
    54
    13
    10
See reviews for
104
68
61
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in January 2014. I had arranged an airport pickup direct with the hotel and the car was waiting for us at the airport. Hotel is about a 40 minute drive from the airport. As the hotel has 24 hour check in we could access our room immediately.

First impression of the hotel was very favourable, nice spacious reception area with lots of fresh flowers and friendly efficient staff.

The room we were allocated was quiet, very clean and spacious with a very comfortable, large double bed with good pillows, a table, 2 comfortable chairs, kettle, fridge and a hairdryer and very nice toiletries. The bathroom was a good size and plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was included in our booking and there was an excellent selection of both western and Indian food and also freshly made omelettes.

We also had a very good meal in the roof top restaurant at a reasonable price.

The hotel arranged for a car for a day for us to take us around the sites and we did not think this was overpriced.

I booked the accommodation through the hotels own website and gave my credit card details, this guaranteed the room booking. On checking out they then charged my credit card. Found this hotel to be very good value for money.

This is a very high standard 4 star hotel with very good service and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Booked a standard room and this was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

My team and I would like to thank you for the extremely positive review of ‘The Residency Towers’ Hotel posted on ‘Trip Advisor’.

We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back.

With Warm Regards


Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

It's a reasonably priced well located property in Chennai. I have stayed here on number of times over the past few years. Thee rooms are spacious and clan. Food is very good. The overall services are excellent and good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

My Team and I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting an absolutely positive review of ‘The Residency Towers’ Hotel, on Trip Advisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to the Hotel Chef and the Hotel Housekeeper and they are delighted to receive your appreciation.

We appreciate your support and look forward to your return.


Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have always been a very happy and satisfied guest staying in Residency towers for many years now. the main highlights according to me are:
1. Ideally location.
2. Exceptionally helping and courteous staff starting from the check-in and through out.
3. Customer service is superb.
4. Reasonable tariff.
4. 24hrs check-in & check-out, which is a big savings.
5. Great restaurants and bar.

During my stay this time, i had two great experiences.
1. I was not too well on one of the days and i requested for rice porridge which was not in the menu, the room service staff and the Chef was so helpful and kind enough to make one for me within a very short time...this is highly appreciated.
2. During the check-in on the night of 2nd Feb, there was this gentleman at the check-in counter.... who found me waiting for my room so that i could be checked-in but unfortunately there where some delays / confusion during that time. This gentleman immediately intervened and allowed a free upgrade from club room to suite room so that i need not wait further.....this is what i call exceptional service levels. I do not remember his name but i will always remember his good gesture.

I will definitely promote this hotel as my preferred in Chennai.

Room Tip: All the roooms are clean, well maintained and in excellent condition be it Standard, club or suite r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

My Team and I are delighted to read your extremely positive review on ‘The Residency Towers’ Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to my colleagues and they are pleased to receive this recognition.

We appreciate your support and look forward to your return.


Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I am just checking out this place and want to thank the staff here for their cooperation and help all along. I reached here with wife and two small kids early morning. 24 hour checkout was some thing really good that saved me money.

Then the hotel has lot of amenities like pool jacuzi etc of course I didn't get chance to enjoy all that.

Food is good. My kids enjoyed the place and comfortable stay.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

My Team and I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting an absolutely positive review of ‘The Residency Towers’ Hotel, on Trip Adviser.

I have conveyed your compliments to the Hotel Chef and he is delighted to receive your appreciation.

We appreciate your support and look forward to your return.


Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

stayed for a night on 18th Jan at hotel- great rooms with some superb furnishings and latest technology- loved the bed and bathroom- great restaurant at the top floor and the breakfast spread superb value for money. Would recommend the hotel for sure- well done guys

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from ‘The Residency Towers’.

It was a pleasure receiving your feedback and, I am glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.

I appreciate your support and look forward to personally welcoming you back at
“The Residency Towers”.

Roop Chadda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you are looking for a imaginative trip to London, The Main Street – a Multi cuisine restaurant at Residency Towers is a perfect option. The restaurant also has a good à la carte menu to choose from - South Indian to Italian.
What we loved in the dinner buffet was the ‘Idli-fry’ starter, roasted with the apt amount of crispiness with a dash of the authentic ‘Molaga-podi’. With specific counters for the different types of cuisines, the ‘Chaat corner’ was worth giving a try. The authentic taste of the Jal-Jeera oozed out in the delicious pani-puris. The main course had a variety of gravy’s and particularly ‘Paneer doPyaza’ tickled our senses. The Biriyani tossed with the right amount of spices went well with the ‘Dal Makhani’ subzi. The Curd Vada did justice to our expectations of tasting authentic South Indian food.

For all dessert lovers, this buffet is a jackpot considering the range of pastries and varieties of ice creams that you get to taste. The black currant pastry and the pista mousse emerged as our favourite. Cravings for the Indian Desserts was also satiated with mouth-smacking Malpoa and hot Ghajar Halwa.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

My Team and I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting an absolutely positive review on the ‘Main Street’ – round the clock restaurant at ‘The Residency Towers’ Hotel, on Trip Adviser.

I have conveyed your appreciation to the Hotel Chef and we are delighted to receive your support.

We look forward to your continued patronage and to your return to the hotel.

Roop Manager
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers

Address: Sir Thyagaraya Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras) > Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#16 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#21 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#23 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#25 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#34 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Residency Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your The Residency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Residency Hotel
Residency Tower Chennai
Residency Tower Hotel Chennai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residency Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.