We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chennai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Chennai to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   564, Teynampet | Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #32 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderful experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed for three nights and had a very pleasant time. Service, right from the front desk was quick, efficient and seemless. Room was quite spacious, clean and comfortable. Food was above par and the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet display was impressive!!! Enjoyed the Saturday night wine pairing event at the Rhapsody with dinner and dancing. I haven't seen a GM like Ankush tear up the dance floor!!! The staff, Lakshimee, Deepika, Raja, Sandeep, Sumit to name a few provided great people experience. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel for its overall exceptional value. They certainly know hospitality!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear RAVI A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback has indeed brought a huge smile on our face and we feel extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a hotel, we always strive to give a guest the utmost stay satisfaction and we have achieved that through you. Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Please do let us know if we could be of any assistance to you now or in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back here.

Warm Regards,
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    268
    85
    26
    10
See reviews for
90
51
69
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. The staff here are super courteous and flexible! The place is very well maintained and the breakfast buffet is simply awesome! The service during breakfast is exceptional as well.

I would definitely stay here each time I visit Chennai in the future.

They even surprised us with a cake for my dads birthday.

This and other small touches made our stay enjoyable!

Room Tip: This hotel is behind a construction zone, there are a couple of special U-turns that are for courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear SudeepaP,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality. We really appreciate your kind words; it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement. It inspires us to offer the best to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard by Marriott Chennai.

Warm Regards,
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed in the Marriott travelling for work, and the Hotel is pretty much in the center of all the action. Not too far from the Airport either.

Everything from checking in to my room to other queries were dealt with superbly. Top notch.

The biggest surprise was the Breakfast spread. Probably the best I have seen so far. You could have fresh pancakes to Pure juices to cookies with cheese. And wash it all down with either Tea or Filter Coffee.

You have to see it to believe it.

My room was on the 10th Floor, and you had all the usuals but the way things were organised was nice. Internet connection was super fast.

Overall, good place with excellent service :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear glObeltrekker123,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is what we strive towards and we are glad that we are able to achieve that through you, every time! Please do let us know if we could be of any assistance to you now or in the near future. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is my second stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Chenai and each has been an exceptional stay. The facility has excellent amenities and service at a great price. as a photographer, obtained excellen views. Highly recommend this hotel.

Right on mount road so ideally located for business. Breakfast is nice especially the smoked salamon and their filter coffee. Hotel provides a pick up from airport, drop to and from office

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Steve T,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on trip advisor and share lovely comments about us. . It is feedback such as yours that brings a smile on all our faces and motivates our entire team at the Courtyard by Marriott, Chennai to strive towards excellence. I will definitely pass a copy of your comments to our team members. They will be pleased to know that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Courtyard by Marriott, Chennai.

Please do keep in touch and do let us know if we can be of any assistance to you at any time.

Warm Regards,
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for couple of days, enjoyed our stay here. Got a good rate for booking well in advance. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, no free wifi though. Didnt try the restaurant. Located centrally in chennai.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Anitha S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered were to your satisfaction. Your kind words of appreciation, motivates us to strive to excellence.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Courtyard by Marriott, Chennai.

Warm Regards,
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here several times in the last few months while travelling for work. Right on mount road so ideally located for business. Breakfast is nice especially the smoked salamon and their filter coffee. Hotel provides a pick up from airport, drop to and from office and a drop to the airport after checkout which makes it very convinient while on short business trips. Staff is very helpful and customer friendly.

Room Tip: Doesnt matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Amolfromdelhi,

Thanky ou for taking time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and the services offered were to your satisfaction. We apreciate your kind words,it means so much to us to recieve such acknowledgment.

Thank you for having stayed with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

As is usual in India, the check in process was friendly and efficient, the rooms were comfortable, the service in the executive club was excellent and the breakfast buffet was superb. All the staff encountered were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRTeam1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Gspebble,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a very pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation. It is always our intention to serve you the best.

Please let us know if we could be of any assiatance to you in future. We look forward to welcoming you again to Courtyard by Marriott, Chennai.

Warm Regards,
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chennai

Address: 564, Teynampet | Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#25 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#27 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Chennai, the 236 room Courtyard by Marriott offers perfect accommodation options for business and leisure traveler, with easy access to all major business and entertainment centers. Paprika, our all day dining restaurant offers cuisines from all over. The Times food award winner, Rhapsody, is a speciality Italian restaurant with a wide selection of wine labels. This along with a impressively stalked bar is the talk of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Marriott Chennai
Courtyard Marriott Chennai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.