We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review on Hotel Anchor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anchor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anchor to your Saves list
Hotel Anchor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105, Dr. Radhakrishnan Salai | Mylapore, Chennai (Madras) 600004, India (Velachery)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Review on Hotel Anchor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at hotel anchor for 1 day & it was superb. The price is economical and perfectly suits for family. Would come back again. The hotel has got best deluxe rooms and is located at the heart of the city. We have the best happening pub beside and also malls very close by.
Overall I would rate 4.3/5 and happily suggest my friends to try out this space.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorgroup, Owner at Hotel Anchor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your valuable review about us :-) Please do visit again:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is the best hotel in Chennai It was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely want to come back. I enjoyed every moment spent here. The ambiance of this property is superb ..The food served here is awesome and the staffs are very professional... I would suggest everyone to visit this place of you are in Chennai ..!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorgroup, Owner at Hotel Anchor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your review :-) Please do visit again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My stay in Chennai will always be Anchor. it's facilities and amenities are marvellous with homely atmosphere and excellent room service - staffs are very friendly and polite. easily accessible location in the heart of Chennai. Forgot to say about the pub, Anchor has an excellent pub. The food is so good.
24x7 call taxi cab assistance available which was very useful at odd times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorgroup, Owner at Hotel Anchor, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for the review :-) Please do visit again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I like this place for its location(area), for its price and for its facilities. My experience stay-ing this place was genuine-ly good. I like the facilities in the rooms too. I love the massage chairs & weighing machine. its good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorgroup, Owner at Hotel Anchor, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for the valuable feedback...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anchor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anchor

Address: 105, Dr. Radhakrishnan Salai | Mylapore, Chennai (Madras) 600004, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras) > Velachery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Anchor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mylapore Anchor hotel is 15 kms away from International & Domestic airport. Distance from Railway/ Bus stand from the hotel is just 5 kms. While enjoying their stay here, guests can visit Marina beach just 1 kms. For business travelers U S Consulate is just 1km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Anchor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anchor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.