We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Abu Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Abu Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Abu Palace
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   926, Poonamallee, Chennai (Madras) 600084, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #241 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

good demography. Hotel resturant had daily buffets, same style menu, nothing for European taste. It's in a very busy road. Traffic lights @ both ends, hotel inbetween. One has to risk one's life to cross over. No overhead bridge, making it difficult to go for stroll as the pathways are very uneven esp for Seniors & kids.Staff friendly. Free internet for guests only.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    12
    4
    18
See reviews for
9
7
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

It was nice staying there, one of the good hotels in chennai. Food beverages, handling customer, everything is perfect. Nice hotel for a nice stay

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

I cant believe this place is in center of the city. Serious renovation required and retrain the hotel staff.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agartala, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

good hotel with 4 star facillity..

  • Liked — good interiors
Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

I stayed at this hotel after a recommedation from a friend. I must say that I was not disappointed. The hotel has a great location, is rightly priced and service that is average for the price you pay.

Later on after my trip, I had 2 female colleagues who also stayed here and felt safe and secured. So I would say that this is a safe hotel for everyone.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

An excellent city hotel.

Comfortable room - we were upgraded to the Executive Room. Free fruit, newspapers, tea and coffee making and free internet access.

The two restaurants on the ground floor were good, although expensive by Indian standards. Staff were efficient and friendly.

I lived in this hotel for a business trip and its simply amazing. The room service is excellent and the staff is so hospitable. Also the buffet served is magnificient and has a wide range. Also the hotel is situated in the heart of the city. The best part is the swimming pool and the excellent rooms. This place is value for the money and has excellent conference rooms for business too. Its a home away from home. This hotel also arranges sight seeing tours and pick up and drops. Simply loved the place . Will definitely visit again

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

I was in a business trip with my wife for the first time in India,the travel agent said that abu palace hotel is a good place to stay...
i booked for a single large bed,a 85$ the night,,,when i arrive, they show me 2 rooms with 2 singles bed ,so i said i need a room with a double bed ,he said put the bed one next to the other,,so i agree,,,took the small ugly drawer case to moove it and a rat fall down and run directly to the door,but the door was closed so went back and climb the wall where we put the laugege and deseapper in the wholes up the ceiling,,,i was in panic ,,,,went down to the reception ,,for them it was normal ,,came with me change the room,,next day (we didnt sleep the whole night ,kept the light on) my wife told me that she saw a small bugs in the bed ......in the morning we went for the breakfest ,site down for 2 min and an army of caocroche were doing a party under the tables.... the night came and we were realy tired (work and no sleep) so we decide to close the light ...my wife woke me up 2 hours later screaming that there is bugs in the bed ,,,open the light and saw it ,killed it and blod came out...panic again... the morning came(didnt sleep again) a lady came ,show her the blod in the bed ,so we change the room again but for better one ,a double bed and cleaner,and it was my last night there ,,,,,

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Abu Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abu Palace

Address: 926, Poonamallee, Chennai (Madras) 600084, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Abu Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Chennai, on the Poonamalle High Road is Hotel Abu palace. Strategically situated, the Hotel is close to Mount Road, the commercial and shopping center of the city, as well as just 2 km from Central and Egmore Railway Stations and the Hotel is 18 km away from the Chennai Airport. Nestled near a hub of business, auto and manufacturing activity, Hotel Abupalace is the perfect destination for your business and corporate travels.Sleek, modern guest rooms and suites feature exclusive gym access, an all-inclusive business center and trendy on site restaurants and bars for casual business rendezvous. Not just the location, Every little detail about Hotel Abu Palace is designed to ensure its customers great comforts and convenience at affordable prices. From the moment you enter the elegant atrium lobby, you'll be under the rare spell of Hotel Abu palace's hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Abu Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Abu Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.