We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hablis

Save Saved
You added Hablis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hablis
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 GST Road | Guindy, Chennai (Madras) 600 032, India (Velachery)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 336 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed there for a night - Supremely impressed with the room quality, food & prompt service. And 15 mins away from the airport and about 20 mins away from the main areas like Adyar / Nungambakkam. Highly recommended for all business travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review following your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai, and for your excellent score. It is wonderful to read that you were pleased with the different aspects of our hotel and would recommend to the Business travellers.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    57
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
8
8
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Rather new hotel. Good facilities rooms are nice, free wifi and the restaurant breakfast was good. All in all good service for the price. Some of the service are 5 star. Hope they can maintain the good service they provide. Staff are very cordial and efficient

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review following your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai and for your excellent score. It is wonderful to read that you were pleased with the different aspects of our hotel.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A very good hotel ,at a very good location , infact situated in a busy location.But once you enter the hotel ,you just forget that the hotel is surrounded by a high density traffic.The location is just great,near ot many places .And once you step out ,you have lot of shopping options.The rooms are spacious ,bathrooms very clean and stocked with complemenrty toiletries.The interiors of the room gives you a smoothing effect which helps you to relax after a hard days job.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hablis_FrontO_Mgr, Front Office Manager at Hablis, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.

We are very pleased that the size and features of our bedrooms suited your needs during your stay in Chennai; the size of our rooms on which so many of our guests comment positively is certainly one of the hotel’s greatest advantages.
Thank you also for noting our convenient location in terms of transportation.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel located in Guindy which easily accessible from guindy railway station to reach by walk and has lot of luxury amenities as this hotel launched very few weeks ago. Don't miss to Buffet Lunch or Dinner at the skillet. They are preparing tatsy foods. But Costwise it is heavy and comparatively less to nearby area.

Room Tip: Take rooms at Top most floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SrinivasMuthu, Front Office Manager at Hablis, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind review of the Hablis Hotel Chennai and for awarding us top scores for every aspect of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and made your stay with us so enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the city.

Warmest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hablis I think is a new property (may be an year old). Good spacious rooms, nice and clean bathrooms and good light furnishings. I got a room in the 6th floor and view was also good. Locationwise it will be ideal for people who wants to visit places like the chennai trade center or the IIT or Anna University.
Particularly worth mentioning is the courteous staff. What a fantastic service. Rarely seen this good staff anywhere. Thumbs up for that Hablis.
Infact we had a small mix up, we had ordered for 4 dosas and they ended up giving us 4 sets of dosa (8). And during check out the lady asked us if everything was fine and I casually mentioned this incident. I get a call in the evening from the hotel apologising for the mix up. Wow that was nice. I said it is fine and I'm definitely going back to Hablis.
The lady at the front desk was also very sweet and nice, I dont remember her name though.
They also have a fantastic bar which you should not miss.

Room Tip: Dont miss the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SrinivasMuthu, Front Office Manager at Hablis, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Hablis Hotel Chennai. We are delighted to read that you would stay with us again; thank you for your kind comments regarding the room, Decor and staff.
We are sorry to read that there was an issue with your Room service order and apologise for the inconvenience caused,we are very glad the situation was rectified. It is very encouraging to read such positive comments which we have shared with the entire team.

Thank you once more for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel location is very strategic. The staff is very helpful. Two persons I would recommend for recognition are Ms Vinita. She is a marvellous girl, a very graceful and warm . She ensures that all guests are taken care of. She ensures personal attention to very small details and takes action to improve on inputs. I had said in my last visit report and I repeat that She reminds me of character Anna of a 5 star hotel in Manhatan because of whom the customers used to regularly stay at the hotel whenever they were in city. i have shifted my loyalties from GRT Grand to Hablis due to this reason. The other person is the manager / incharge of your restaurant. He is very humble and efficient.

Room Tip: i like rooms on road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SrinivasMuthu, Front Office Manager at Hablis, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review following your recent stay at the Hablis Hotel Chennai and for your excellent score. It is wonderful to read that you were pleased with the different aspects of our hotel and we are thrilled to see that you will be staying with us again

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the Hablis Hotel Chennai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed for a night as I had organised a dealers meet. It is a new hotel so you get fresh clean room and new linen. Internet was free but worked only on one device. Staff was friendly and helpful but lacked training. For one it was impossible to get through to hotel phone from delhi, they could not hear your voice.

Dealers meet included drinks and they did serve nice drinks and snacks. But when it came to the dinner, they had given away our seats to a marriage party! We had to manage with the leftover seats scattered all over the restaurant.

In all the management needs to make more efforts to build a good brand. At best a 3.5 star hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SrinivasMuthu, Manager at Hablis, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Mukherji,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hablis hotel Chennai, We are sorry that your experience at skillet fell short of your expectations and have passed on your feedback to our Food and Beverage Team, We are pleased to share with you that we are already in the process of organizing trainings for our team. We would be very grateful if you could respond to our private email address so that the issue could be investigated. Nevertheless, we are very glad that you enjoyed your drinks and the snacks

Thank you for your review once more, and we hope that your initial good experience with us will entice you back to the hotel, giving us the opportunity to showcase our high standards of hospitality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to make your next stay with us seamless from the very start.

Please feel free to write to me through email fbm@hablis.com or contact me directly over phone +91 89398 84013.

Best Regards from the team of Hablis Hotel Chennai.

Thank you

Pooja Rao
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hablis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hablis

Address: 19 GST Road | Guindy, Chennai (Madras) 600 032, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras) > Velachery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 336 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hablis 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hablis is a 5 star boutique business hotel which features a 24-hour front desk, offers free Wi-Fi and Buffet Breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness centre. It is located just 7 kms from Chennai International Airport and is conveniently located in heart of Chennai’s business district in Guindy. With close proximity and excellent connectivity to Corporate offices and industries in Chennai, HABLIS is an ideal location of choice.Each guest room have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience and offers spacious interiors with high quality luxury linen, daily newspaper, internet access, flat screen LED TV with satellite channels, coffee/tea maker, mini bar in each room. The rooms are attached with spacious bathrooms with modern fixtures have hot/cold shower facilities.Skillet restaurant serves Indian and International options including exotic Tex-Mex cuisine. The Moon and Sixpence serves refreshing beverages and features Irish fare. Room service options are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hablis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hablis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.