We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 Ttk Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hi,
I am Saravanan working for Texon India Pvt Ltd.
We use to book rooms for our esteemed guest arriving from various destinations.

whenever we are in touch with your reservation staffs (Ms.Surya, Mr.Ruban & Ms.Kalyan) we use to get proper response with regard to the room bookings.

We have been informed by our guest, that the stay and hospitality was very good.

Look forward to your support for upcoming days too.

Best Regards,
Saravanan.N

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    119
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
40
32
19
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was a very good experiences staying in Sheraton.
Hospitality - Excellent
Food - Excellent
Customer services - Excellent
Over all - Excellent.

All my stay was arranged personally by Mrs. Rekha Pillai. I hope even my future stay will also be arranged by Mrs. Rekha Pillai.

1 request - Please try to increase the size of the Club, since it is very small, also to add a smoking zone inside the Club.


I really liked and enjoyed my stay...
Hope to see you all back very soon.....


Thanks & Regards,
Karthikeyan P Nair

Room Tip: any room facing the road, would be better.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay. Arguably one of the oldest star hotels in chennai. Stayed two nights with family. Biggest plus is the customer service. Flawless. Disappointed slightly with the shower and bath taps. Were not working very well, that is we just couldn't use the bath. Was not a biggie for us but it had to be mentioned. Went to Dakshin restaurant with another child who grew quite upset. Staff were great and understanding - matched only by few other restaurants we have been to. Professionalism is evident in very staff who are confident and greet you without fail. Had to print out tickets at the last minute early in the morning. Absolutely hassle free in seconds. Only staff group who could have been a bit mor cheerful perhaps would have been the in room dining team. Mind you we called them just past midnight. So can't make a big meal out of it. At check out there was a buffoon who had not gotten ready in time and was transferring his urgency on the front desk to do things fast. I felt the ever obliging staff should have been firmer but they were patient and put up with the rude man and sorted him out as quickly as any one can. Apologised for making me wait profusely. Unnecessary in my view but again reflected their professionalism. Would like the bars to be open til later than eleven- not a deak breaker but would have been nice, though drinks are served in the restaurant 24 hours and upu could go there. Will no doubt stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. Also we have made note of your constructive feedback and shall endeavour to deliver over and above of your expectations.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

About 25 min drive from the airport.
Very nice Lobby and very friendly and helpful reception staff.
Staff took my luggage and bring it to my room.
Room very clean, nice and well equiped.
I had roomservice which was very fast and tasteful.
Pool Area very nice and clean.
A very recomandable Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is your feedback that motivates us to reach greater heights.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My friend had his wedding last month and we stayed at The Sheraton hotel for a couple of days for his bachelor party.This was my first visit to the hotel and I must say,it was pretty excellent. The service provided was wonderful with very friendly and welcoming staff. The Bar was simply amazing and the ambience of both the hotel rooms and the bar was wonderful.The liquors available were exquisite.Room service was good. The fitness department was very excellent too. The fitness department staff were very friendly particularly.The pool was the best experience for me and my friends, which is where we spent most of the time.The pool was well maintained unlike some of the other star hotels I've seen before where I always notice a lot of leaves and other debris stuff float on the surface so a big thumbs up for that. The pool staff were also very warm and welcoming.The senior supervisor(I cant seem to recollect the name but i think it was Mr.Ravi) was particularly very friendly.I would definitely come back here again especially for the bar,gym and the pool.One of the best hotels in Chennai definitely.

Room Tip: Pool view from the rooms are pretty excellent. So try to get one that has a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Abira, janani, Pooja, Gayatri, Priyanka and Anu this team make your stay seem that u are in your house, u have special treatment all the time, every day. Great restaurants, great location. The staff at the Sheraton Park Hotel is to be congratulated. I recommend anyone who comes to Chennai in India, staying at the Sheraton Park Hotel, will surely have all this special treatment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I've been staying in hotel off and on for the past 20 years, I have seen staff come and go , several remodels, but the impeccable service never changes. The amazing service beings when Srinivasan greets you at the airport and sees that you get connected with the hotel car service. Once you get to the hotel you will be overwhelmed with smiling faces and a warm welcome. Sunder is there to help with your bags and give you any information about Chennai and the many famous Hindu temples. Abira assisted me with my check in and with any special requests. She was a tremendous help during my stay.
Whenever I call the hotel to make a reservation, Rekha has always been there to take care of my needs.
She is the one to contact if ever you need something.
I highly recommend this hotel,many beautiful people, great food, and a great place to rest your head.

Incredible India !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuldeepDhawan, General Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers

Address: 132 Ttk Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#5 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#5 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 12 kilometers from the airport, Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers is situated in the heart of one of India's most exciting cities, Chennai. Allow our full-service concierge to orient you to the area, arranging everything from restaurant reservations to local tours. Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers echoes the city's comfortable amalgamation of heritage within a modern metropolitan reality. The Hotel has 283 rooms in a various range of categories which also includes 38 uniquely designed suites. The Sheraton Towers, exclusively designed for business travellers comes with a host of exclusive privileges and an exclusive restaurant, lounge & library and a 24-hour contemporary Business Centre. The hotel houses large Banquets and conference facilities to accomodate 1000 people, a choice of premium award winning restaurants, a state of the art bar and popular nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.