We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service with smile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Savera Hotel to your Saves list
Savera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Dr. Radhakrishnan Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600004 , India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“service with smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had booked in a executive room in the month of march 2014.we found the hotel staff very helpful.We had little problems with the AC which they tried to rectify to a certain extent.Their food and service was good.The hotel staff were all good always ready with a smile.The room was very clean.We would not mind going again to this hotel.The hotel location is very good and central to everything.Is very near to the beach,us embassy too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    237
    169
    47
    22
See reviews for
117
56
84
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vijayawada, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Checked in from airport.Hotel was in central area.The Reception area was grand.i was well received and as the room was booked , directly alloted a room on fourth floor.The room was very good and spacious.Bath room was excellent. Had dinner in the Malgudi restaurant .Had a south indian Thali which consisted of dishes from 4 southern states.Food was superb.Hotel had a shopping area in the ground floor.Hotel has ample parking space.Hotel has avery big swimming pool.Overall a memorable experience and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the Savera Hotel.

The hotel is centrally located, with fairly large rooms and good parking space. A flat screen TV, tea coffee maker, a mini bar are standard fitments in the room. The rooms are comfortable. However, room service requires some improvement. The hotel also has a large pool and a a gym for fitness freaks.

My package included breakfast and dinner and the spread of both veg and non-veg dishes was quite awesome.

To conclude...great rooms, good food and a comfortable stay makes it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were excited to enter the iconic Savera Hotel- Chennai, for a 46 year old hotel it is very well maintained. The lobby was unpretentious, the double room was spacious, clean and the linen spotless. The bathroom was also very neat and tidy.
We had to reach the US embassy by 2pm so decided to have lunch at the Malgudi and to save time we ordered the thali meal and that was a huge mistake. Watery rasam with a single 2inch piece of drumstick was the soup. The much anticipated thali was an anti-climax as the dishes were not worth mentioning, the least the chef could have done was to skin the garlic, as it was really irritating when I had to chew the garlic with the skin.
The pros- the décor and ambiance, with soft South Indian music, at Malgudi was excellent .
The cons- The service was slow, at Rs 600+taxes for thali- it was far too expensive. I had expected something exotic for the price but what was served was run of the mill stuff that is available for much less price.
After the disappointed lunch I was not too enthusiastic about the breakfast, (that night, we had dinner across the road at Copper Chimney) but was in for a pleasant surprise. The buffet breakfast was sumptuous with choice of South Indian and Continental spread. The filter coffee served hot was excellent and we enjoyed a relaxed breakfast.
Overall, but for the experience at Malgudi, we enjoyed the stay, the hospitality was good, the check in- check out was fast and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I really enjoyed my time at Savera hotel. It is one of the most memorable trip specially cos of the staff, they were warm and welcoming and were always on hand to ensure I had everything, or anything I required. I had a very spacious, clean room on the sixth floor with table and chairs which enabled you to overlook the pool.The service was very good . we enjoyed the complementary buffet breakfast specially . The breakfast consist off all varieties of foods from north to south and east to west with a wide selection of food always available. The hotel is also very much suitable for conference and business meeting as well parties related to wedding and birthday etc.In brief, the hotel is one of the best considering the amenities and luxuries etc. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I had a horrible time as i was allotted a room where nearby renovations were on, the icing on the cake was that the renovations were happening on the floor above me. It just beats logic why would the hotel allot such a room in the first place. The carpet in the corridors was wet and the walls damp. After many calls and complaint the room was changed to a much higher floor where wifi connectivity was poor. Restaurant was ok but a 4 star tag, definitely not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I've reported this feedback to the hotel over 2 months ago and received no response. I stayed at this hotel on Dec 21-22 2013. I am reporting a few experiences that fall far short of expectations:

1. The check in was inordinately delayed. IN spite of the fact that I was checking in at 9:15 pm (the room was paid for from noon), I was told there was no room available ! I had to wait over 20 minutes before I was allotted a room. While it may perhaps have been true that no room was available (although this reflects poorly on the quality of management at the hotel), what was unacceptable was that the person at the check-in desk clearly lacked the customer-facing skills necessary to handle the situation gracefully.

2. At the breakfast in the restaurant on 22 morning, the experience was poor. The hostess at the entrance lacked the courtesy expected in a hotel of the class that Savera purports be in. Most food items were in short supply (despite the fact that there was still nearly an hour to go before the end of the stated breakfast time) . Cutlery was in short supply too. Far worse, when I asked the steward to provide me with a fork his response was rude and he did not address my request.

3. The check out on 22nd afternoon was similarly delayed, and again the clerk was lacking in the appropriate courtesy. Another staffer sitting at the desk was busy chatting with somebody and made no move to help.

All the above add up to a picture of poor processes, particularly with respect to recruitment and training of staff.

I had also said in the mail to Savera: "I trust Savera will act appropriately to remedy this situation before the Hotel's reputation is irreversibly damaged". It appears however they are indifferent to their reputation.

Room Tip: Do not open the curtains to enjoy the view. Room glass windows are grimy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savera146, General Manager at Savera Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Namaskar!

We deeply regret to note the observations on your stay with us. We always endeavor to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay at the hotel to all our guests. But, we understand that we had fallen short of your expectations.

We have taken up your comments with the respective departments and their heads. We have actioned and believe a close scrutiny will yield the desired results. We have also planned for re-training to certain staffs to make them sensitive to guest requirements.

We once again deeply regret the episode and look forward to ensure all corrective measures are done.

Please be our guest and write to the undersigned on your next visit. Look forward to meet you in person.

Cordially,

Anthony Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savera Hotel

Address: 146 Dr. Radhakrishnan Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600004 , India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Savera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Savera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.