We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Savera Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Savera Hotel to your Saves list
Savera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Dr. Radhakrishnan Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600004 , India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 341 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Karur, India
1 review
“Hotel Savera Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The room was clean and good. But the service was average be it at the forecourt or the room service. I ordered for two beers but they provided only one glass and i requested for another glass which they didnt provide at all. After check out I had to carry my bag and while I was waiting for my car the security staff didnt even offer to hold it. Only when my car arrived he took and kept it in the car. Breakfast was ok. What ever was provided was good enough. But they didnt have much variety as in other star hotels of this range.Overall I had a pleasant stay and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    269
    193
    49
    24
See reviews for
136
61
93
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

check in was hassle free.the ewc was leaking and a lady supervisor inspected it and then nothing was done. Had to complain again later to get it done.
The wifi got connected and browsing was posible for five minutes and then it kept on giving messages that server not working. Compalined three times but nothing happened inspite of promises. The lady who inspected the leaky ewc was at the reception and when I told her on my way out about the wifi, said she will send me a connector. But forgot about it.
Next morning again complained and the guy at reception said he will send some one up but didnt. It started working again and stopped after ten minutes! Finally at check out, they didnt give the 15% discount I was entitled to as per the booking card and I told the guy to make sure he does it. He immediately tells me that all bills raised already was reduced by 15%in our case. When I told him to check the bill with the prices given in the menu, he reduced 15%!!
Location is good for those who go for US visa interview.
Rooms are clean but AC was not working properly

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had overnight stay at this hotel. It is close to Chennai iconic Marina Beach and Anna Salai.

You can roam around the city and go to all important places by sort auto trip. I found the hotel is very clean and staffs are very cordial.

Room was decent in size and bathroom was also clean but small that too without bathtub.
Air conditioning worked perfectly and bed was very comfortable. Hence, overall sleep quality was good.

The hotel has a large Indian and Continental breakfast at hotel Piano with many chooses but I found bakery items were not fresh (donuts etc). We went early for breakfast at that time restaurant was less-crowded.

Overall it is value for money hotel with quick check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The bed is the worst, bathroom is a piece of ..., lifts are outdated, don't pay more than 3000 per day. Don't feel like writing more than this. Service is good. Food average. Reception is worst. Hello

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a old but well maintained Roberts. I happened to stay at this hotel to attend a seminar / workshop. The amenities are good.locatd in the heart of Chennai, this property is ideal for business and family travelers.

I would stay at this property during my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leh, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

location of this hotel is good and it seems to have everything a hotel can offer- gym, pool, travel desk, restaurants. The wifi is pretty slow and the breakfast is average for those who are not used to South Indian breakfast. Nothing is impressively good but nothing is too bad either.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a great stay at the hotel. As I went there for a surgery purpose of my relative, i basically chose this hotel because of my previous experience last year. This time also we got help from the vallet boys and the helpers at the restaurant. Though the hotel was fully booked and at the year end it was too busy for them to attend all the guests. But still the House keeping guys helped us a lot during our stay. We took executive business room, though it was bit small but the decor was quite good and it was comfortable. The breakfast needs special mention. There was quite a good variety of food items and they changed it everyday. Hope stay with Savera during my next visit to chennai surely.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savera Hotel

Address: 146 Dr. Radhakrishnan Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600004 , India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 341 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Savera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Savera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.