We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasonal Tastes

Seasonal Tastes
154 Velachery Main Road | The Westin Chennai Velachery, Chennai (Madras) 600042, India
914422553366
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $16 - $23
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sumptuous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We walked in (my self. My wife and daughter). For dinner today
Surprise it is a Christmas dinner
Excellent spread
What to eat what to leave
Partha is encouraging us to eat more
We couldn't
However it was an excellent experience to dine today
We can never forget
Needless to say the taste was like heaven
Great to be here
Would like to come back soon
Cheers

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnimeshBarat, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It was a privilege to have hosted you at Seasonal Tastes and we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.
Seasonal Tastes, our signature dining venue at The Westin Chennai Velachery, is a popular dining outlet preferred for its scrumptious spread of culinary delights. We are glad to note that you and your family had a pleasurable dining experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation are indeed a reward of our constant endeavors to meet the varied taste preferences of our guests. Partha has been suitably recognised in view of the fact that you made a special mention of him.

Once again, we thank you for your custom and eagerly awaiting your return at our restaurant.

Stay well,

Animesh Barat
Director – Food & Beverage
Animesh.Barat@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    32
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pampering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I enjoyed every minute there, food was what I expected and cooks were eagering to aid me in choosing from buffet. Waiters, I will miss them, they were always doing all to please me.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnimeshBarat, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for dining at Seasonal Tastes and sharing your experience on this public platform.
Our restaurant at The Westin Chennai Velachery serves delectable international cuisines and an assortment of the finest wines from all round the world. We are glad that our dining facility met your expectations. Your note of appreciation will definitely motivate our restaurant staff to continue with their excellent efforts.

Our team at Seasonal Tastes looks forward to serve you with par excellence hospitality in the near future.

Stay Well,

Animesh Barat
Director – Food & Beverage
Animesh.Barat@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wow really great service n food.I am regular diner of this resturant n I m coming here for only because of manish who is serving to us. Thanks again manish.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnimeshBarat, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It was a privilege to have hosted you at Seasonal Taste and the entire team joins hands with me in thanking you for sharing your feedback.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed both the food and service at our multi-cuisine venue. At Westin, we believe in providing ‘instinctive’ service to our guests and going by your review, we are happy to note that our efforts are in the right direction. Your acknowledgement has been forwarded to Manish and he is inspired to receive your words of appreciation.

The next time you visit us, you can perhaps experience Pan-Asian fares at our new dining venue, EEST. We once again thank you for your repeated patronage and look forward to welcoming you again.

Stay well,

Animesh Barat
Director – Food & Beverage
Animesh.Barat@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
“Dr S Prakash, Executive Director - STAR INSURANCE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Ambience , Aroma & Hospitality are great
Eat Drink and More cards are outsourced to agency who are not prompt in keeping up their promise ,,
Good option for brunch with family and friends

I would recommend

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnimeshBarat, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Dr. Prakash,

We would like to thank you for dining at our restaurant and sharing your experience on this public platform.
Our signature dining venue, Seasonal Tastes, is known for offering fresh, delectable and impeccable international cuisine. It is a delight to know that you had a pleasant dining experience and found our ambience and hospitality standards at par with your desired expectations. The Sunday brunch is indeed one of the most popular offerings at our restaurant and we are happy to receive your appreciation about it. We have also taken a note of your suggestion and assure you to look into it.

Once again, thank you for dropping by at our restaurant in Chennai and we look forth to welcoming you at Seasonal Tastes.

Stay well,

Animesh Barat
Director – Food & Beverage
Animesh.Barat@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helier
2 reviews
“Place where staff is reading your mind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am a regular visitor to this hotel and Platinum Starwood Member. I must say that I have not seen more helpful people than in this restaurant and hotel. They are always one step ahead. Before you think what you might need this is already on your table. Restaurant has a very good selection for breakfast and dinner and you can’t get wrong there whatever you choose. Everything is very tasty even for strangers form Europe ;-) Keep up the excellent work guys!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnimeshBarat, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for dining at our restaurant and sharing your review on this forum. We can’t thank you enough for your constant support and feedback that has made us extremely proud of our service.

Seasonal Tastes, our signature dining venue at The Westin Chennai Velachery, is a popular dining outlet that is known for its fresh and scrumptious international cuisines. We are glad to note that our elaborate menu and food quality were at par with your expectations. Our associates at the restaurant and hotel go that extra mile to address guests’ requirements and your warm words of appreciation are indeed a reward of our constant endeavors.

Once again, thank you for honoring us with your patronage. It is always a great pleasure to serve you at our restaurant and we look forward to serve you again soon.

Stay well,

Animesh Barat
Director – Food & Beverage
Animesh.Barat@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasonal Tastes also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
 
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
 

Been to Seasonal Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasonal Tastes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.