We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly customizable menu, excellent service, good ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasonal Tastes

Seasonal Tastes
154 Velachery Main Road | The Westin Chennai Velachery, Chennai (Madras) 600042, India
914422553366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,483 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Price range: $16 - $23
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“highly customizable menu, excellent service, good ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

had lunch buffet recently at the restaurant with family. the spread was exhaustive and most things on the menu were highly customizable to suit personal preferences. the staff were polite,highly professional and seemed to do every bit to make their guest feel special.we were seated close to the waterfall side, which offers a good view.overall, one of the best buffet restaurants in town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnimeshBarat, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Mr Arun,

We would like to thank you for visiting Seasonal Tastes, our signature dining venue and for providing your valuable feedback on the same.

We could not have been happier to learn that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our food spread, services, as well as the overall ambience of our dining venue.

At Seasonal Tastes, we offer all day dining with a focus on international cuisine. Our refreshing ambience and exceptional care have been specially designed with a better you in mind and we are glad you had a pleasant and memorable experience with us.

Once again, many thanks for choosing to visit us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seasonal Tastes.

Stay well,

Animesh Barat
Director – Food & Beverage
Animesh.Barat@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    27
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Westin Velachery in the month of May. Had my breakfast and dinner at Seasonal Tastes almost everyday. From the director of FnB to the staff working at Seasonal Tastes, one word, you guys are amazing. A special thanks to the Chef for making me a wonderful special breakfast.

Food wise, would be better if there are more varieties in all sections. It's absolutely flavorful, and my favorite was the ' Filter Coffee'...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnimeshBarat, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us at Seasonal Tastes, our signature dining venue at The Westin Chennai Velachery. Many thanks for providing us with your positive feedback and review.

We could not be happier to learn that you were impressed with our food spread, ambience, as well as our services. At The Westin Chennai Velachery, we believe in providing instinctive and personalized service to our guests and are glad you had a pleasant time with us.

Our associates are empowered to deliver instinctive and personalized services and have been duly recognized in view of the special mention made by you.

Once again, many thanks for choosing to visit us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seasonal Tastes.

Stay well,

Animesh Barat
Director – Food & Beverage Service
Animesh.Barat@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“An experience to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Loved the open plan kitchen. The service was top class and the staff were always going out of their way to make you feel at home. The spread on offer was good and catered for the different tastes. I would not think twice in recommending it to anyone. Worth the visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnimeshBarat, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for visiting Seasonal Tastes, our international dining venue and for providing your feedback on the same.

It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you were impressed with our food spread, service areas, as well as the overall ambience of our dining venue. Specially designed with a better you in mind, our open and interactive kitchen keep guests entertained as made-to-order requests are prepared by our friendly and world-class chefs.

Also, your acknowledgement has been forwarded to our associates who are delighted by your comments and extend their heartfelt gratitude.

Once again, many thanks for choosing to visit us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seasonal Tastes.

Stay well,

Animesh Barat
Director – Food & Beverage Services
Animesh.Barat@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best in Chennai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Great place great service great food
This should be the best in chennai and in the first in Tripadvisor
We were ther for lunch on a Sunday got quick service and from the starters,main course and the dessert lots to choose from
Would strongly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnimeshBarat, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Amar,

Thank you for choosing to visit Seasonal Tastes, our signature dining venue at The Westin Chennai Velachery. Also, many thanks for providing us with your valuable comments and reviewing us here on Trip Advisor.

We could not be happier to learn that you enjoyed our food spread as well as the services. At The Westin Chennai Velachery, we believe in providing our guests with instinctive and personalized experiences and are glad you had a comfortable and a revitalizing time with us.
Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seasonal Tastes.

Stay well,

Animesh Barat
Director – Food & Beverage Services
Animesh.Barat@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
“superb seasonal tastes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

wide variety of food options, witty staff vry gud location and convinient. Ambience is d best. Utsav and aniket did a vry gud job in interacting nd creating an atmosphere which is vry friendly. Overall one of d best buffet i came across all thanx to seasonal tastes. Westin as a whole is d world best hotel. I should not forget abt heavenly bed which is vry relaxing.......

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for visiting Seasonal Tastes, our signature dining venue and also for providing us with your feedback and review.

It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you were impressed with our food spread, ambience, location as well as our services. At The Westin Chennai Velachery, we believe in providing instinctive, and personalised experiences to our guests and are glad you had a pleasant time with us.
Utsav and Aniket have been suitably recognised in view of the fact that you made a special mention of them.

Once again, many thanks for your acknowledgement and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager
shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasonal Tastes also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
 
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
 

Been to Seasonal Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasonal Tastes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.