We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KEK Annexure-I

KEK Annexure-I
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added KEK Annexure-I to your Saves list
KEK Annexure-I
131 Mosque Street | Pallavaram, Airport Area, Chennai (Madras) 600043, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 225 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night and we had a good experience there. The hotel is very close to airport. We were coming from Bangalore by train in late evening to Chennai to board our next day morning flight. We called them from train to let them know we might late in reaching hotel. when we reached Chennai they called us and then told with our cab driver about place to come, they guided them properly. Its a small hotel not a fancy one, but what amaze us is there service. the staff is very well behaved and courteous. Although we reached late they make arrangements for food. The food was real tasty. In morning they drop us to airport free of charge. The price of an AC room is very decent and room is very clean with basic amenities. This is a very fine budgeted hotel for a short stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for one night in Kek Annexure in August this year and found it to be very comfortable and excellent value for money. The staff were all extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. We'd have no problems recommending Kek to anyone staying for a short stay in Chennai before flying out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

After reading a number of very bad reviews of this hotel online on other sites, i am happy to say I will not be writing a bad review after my stay here. We chose this hotel as it was cheap, and had a free airport shuttle. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, AND free wifi everywhere in the hotel. Would recommend for a flying visit to Chennai as was ours

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was a nice experience my visit to chennai and also the services rendered by KEK, it was worth staying. the best thing was the pick and drop facility provided by the hotel.the staff members were very helpful and were good in nature.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

nice good rooms,service was really nice.the only draw back is the locality as it is in the middle of market and food was Little expensive.finding the place without a landmark is hard and.for a nights stay worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to KEK Annexure-I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KEK Annexure-I

Address: 131 Mosque Street | Pallavaram, Airport Area, Chennai (Madras) 600043, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KEK ANNEXURE -1 is a fully furnished hotel at the heart of the city with all the amenities one would require to make their stay in Chennai a pleasure. Service with a smile is our mission statement and our team of employees are at service to make your stay with us a pleasure. In short a perfect stay with the benefits of a multi cuisine restaurant is our guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your KEK Annexure-I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KEK Annexure-I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.