We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Chinese Food....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mainland China

Mainland China
Bazullah Road, No: 39 | Star City Serviced Apartments, T Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
+91 90 43 292858
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 2,481 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Yummy Chinese Food....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good restaurant. Loved their signature dish-crackling spinach and hot ice cream. Value for money with good service. Nice that they remember to call me every year before my b'day and remind me to visit their restaurant. Nice customer touch :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Ambience and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great Ambience and good food.It has been my favourite when I first had at Gurgaon...Its lil expensence but its okay in case your like to have a nice romantic dinner.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chinese best so far!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Mainland China is the best Chinese restaurant in Chennai according to me. The food tastes amazing (except for one chicken i had last time :-/). Although i wonder
how a chinese restaurant doesn't have Chinese Chopsuey. They have something similar to American chopsuey but no Chinese Chopsuey available!
I dont llike the T.Nagar one though. The nungambakkam one is good. The only prob on a busy night is that it is tooooo very noisy.. and the staff r busy running all over the place!!!!! Otherwise, thumbs up!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Outlet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice place to hangout, both alacarte and buffet was good. However, buffet during weekends can be more attractive.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“不错的中国餐厅 - Good chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Organized team dinner @ mainland China (中国大陆), price was reasonable and the quality of the food was good. Buffet had wide options for both veg and non veg lovers usually restaurants restrict non veg dishes either to 2 or 3 but here it was equally laid out taste might not be authentic Chinese since dishes were spicy may be to suit our taste. Dessert are delight not too sweet but has wonderful taste. Also we got a complimentary cake :)

This is a definite place to visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
 
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
 

Been to Mainland China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainland China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.