We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden to your Saves list
Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden
41 / 19 Poes Garden, Chennai (Madras) 600086, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly service and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Food is great - breakfast includes both western and Indian options. Rooms are clean and modern, and our room had an amazing bathroom and an air conditioner. Thank you Mrs Reddy for being such a wonderful host!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Ms Nikki,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. it was a pleasure hosting you and your friends and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    29
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
45
19
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hanu Reddy Residences for four nights and could not have had a better experience! The rooms and buildings are very clean and fresh looking. The rooftop area is worth exploring and has many secluded sitting areas.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. For example, our flight arrived at 2am early Sunday morning and there were TWO staff-members awake to greet us and help us get situated in our room.
Everyday the food was excellent, fresh-tasting and well-presented. The dining areas were well kept and a pleasure to eat in. All in all, a great stay at a great facility. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr Punit,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Hanu Reddy Residences. It was a pleasure meeting you and i look forward to having you here again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

A very warm welcome from the staff and the owner. An excellent value for your stay in Chennai. Apparently the place is located next to the house of the chief minister so you know this is a good area :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr Slavin

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed there for a wedding and the overall experience was great. The food, the service, the rooms, back up power, everything was perfect. The manager of the property was very warm and checked on us every day to ask about any issues / problems. Overall, a great experience and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Engen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hanu Residences is an utmost charming place. In the middle of Mylapore you land in calm gardens, where you hear the birds singing. A top modern hotel with all amenities a guest likes to find all over the world, yet Hanu Residences holds its distinguished style, designed in plain aesthetics.You are not somewhere in the world, you live in Madras in one of the houses you admired on your former walks through the garden city. I want to thank Ms.Nirupama Reddy and her genial staff for their great hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I would like to Thank your Rupa mam, Mr. Ram Reddy & his team for the Special care taken for my brother's family stay at Hanu Reddy Residences, Poes Garden, during their India visit. I would like to thank Mr. Karthick & his team for the care taken during their stay and food were excellent. The kids really liked the residences verymuch since it is calm and enough garden space for them to play. My Brother & my Sister-in-law really felt they were at home, usually they used to stay in my sister's house one night, this time they were more happy staying in residences.

I am happy that I made a right choice for them choosing Hanu Residences for the stay in Chennai. They were pleased and thanked me for the same.

I once again Thankyou Mam for the wonderful time my Brother's family had at Residences.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Execellent Location, Services and Facilities- which are actually useful. The rooms are quite spacious and well furnished. Easy to get transportation. Located close to shopping Malls, and other places of interest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden

Address: 41 / 19 Poes Garden, Chennai (Madras) 600086, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 336 Specialty Lodging in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, expansive lawns are the hallmark of Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden. Located at the end of our Residence Row, this building is tucked away among the lush foliage. The walls are adorned with large pictures that tell our unique stories. Each frame has been created from 50 year old trees handmade by our master craftsmen. This bungalow has been upgraded with all the amenities of a modern building. Luxurious bathrooms, spacious rooms and great service make for a comfortable and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.