We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radha Regent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radha Regent to your Saves list
Radha Regent
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   171, Jawahar Lal Nehru Salai | ARUMBAKKAM, Chennai (Madras) 600106, India (Formerly Radha Park Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Ok but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The pickup service from the airport was efficient and the check in OK.
The Internet is very good except that they had an outage which was speedily repaired.
The sign in the room saying complimentary fruit and cookies was answered within 5 minutes and was a reasonable plate of cut fruit
Newspaper was received on the first morning but not on the other 2. I was told not to take the paper from the breakfast room.
My room looked out over the parking area and thus I heard shouts and calls for the drivers.
The TV appears to have no English news stations apart from the Indian stations and no entertainment programs in English.
Extensive breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    115
    46
    12
    4
See reviews for
40
14
32
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed in Radha Regent last week for 2 nights for a business trip. The hotel is very conveniently located in the centre of the city. The room was neat, clean and above average. Lobby area was bright, well decorated and good to spend time at. Service was efficient. They have good dine in options like Lobby cafe, Oriental Blossom and Geoffrey's (the pub). The breakfast served was well spread and the taste was excellent. All and all had a very good stay at Radha regent.

Couple of things that could have been better are:

1) Although I was just one person, I was allotted a room with 2 single beds. I requested for a room with double bed, but it was not available since all the other rooms were booked.
2) There were functions in the hotel on both the days that I stayed at. Due to that the place was very crowded and noisy. Eventhough the function was on first floor, the guests were checking out the rooms on other floors intruding privacy of the other guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located. It suited me fine as my meetings were all within 20 minutes driving distance in this bustling city with it's traffic situations.
The hotel is in a bit of a crowded locality but do not let that deter you. Geoffreys is the best place to spend your evenings. It is a nice bar with a good atmosphere.
The rooms are good and comfortable.
The food also is good, well priced and the service is fine. All in all a hotel to stay again. I was here for only a day but will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I tried this hotel after staying in various hotels in this area and have been staying in this Hotel since 2009, since then I have not thought of going anywhere even other hotels offered a very competitive rate.I visit for almost 10 days in a month to Chennai for official work.After returning from the days work you feel like entering your home when you enter Radha Regent. The staff here are excellent and will make you feel at home. Even our colleagues visiting from Spain are preferring to stay at Radha Regent, they like the Geoffery's. Overall this is the best of the value for your money.

Room Tip: All superior rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I had a meeting to attend at Chennai very close to this hotel. The hotel is a well maintained one with all amenities. Though the hotel is situated in a crowded area, once you are inside, you have your privacy. The food is excellent. There is Geoffrey's which I used to visit 10 years ago but still has its charm with the young crowd. The staff is helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel for a nice and economical stay.

Room Tip: If you are budget conscious and location is not an issue this is a recommended place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have been to many hotels in SEA. Most times were for business. I must admit that there are many nice and new hotels with good facilities. Nice food to top up too. To me, these are all about hardware. Cold concrete and purely business transaction. You check in, stay, then you check out again. Nobody knows you. You are just like anyone else.

In Radha, it is the software that makes me feel home. Not just house but home. This is my second stay and have been here in total for 7 weeks. Software means the people. It is the people that makes the great difference between great hospitality and simply a room to sleep. The staff members are friendly, helpful, and most of all caring. They listen to your needs and they will do their best to have it done.

In addition, the GM is always visible. He can be seen everywhere in the hotel with his colourful and presentable shirt. Sometimes small chat with him gives me a sense of belonging to this large family. I have even the Security Manager as my Gym partner. He is discipline in doing his workout everyday and that makes me feel the hotel is safe because he is fit and being fit means alert to any threat of breach of security.

Well done to this family. Keep it up. I will be back the third time and many more. Make sure you refresh your menu to have more Japanese selections. Cheers.

Room Tip: No swimming pool and Spa facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel is an old hotel but well maintained one , rooms are nice and quite spaciuos . Air conditioning is poor in public areas , but good in rooms.
Staff is courteous and willing to help .
Room service is slow but food is good .overall speaking is value for money

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radha Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radha Regent

Address: 171, Jawahar Lal Nehru Salai | ARUMBAKKAM, Chennai (Madras) 600106, India (Formerly Radha Park Inn)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radha Regent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Atrium-style Hotel located 6 km from downtown & 13 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radha Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radha Regent Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radha Regent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.