We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raj Park Chennai

Save Saved
You added Raj Park Chennai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raj Park Chennai
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.180, T.T.K Road,, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Ramada Rajpark Chennai) (Nungambakkam)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 336 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I had visited this hotel with my wife in may 2009 . My wife had her US Visa Interview appointment the next day . I have earlier lived in Chennai and my old office was very close to the hotel . This is how i knew about it . Raj park is famous for its night buffet . When i was working in Chennai , I frequently visited it with my Office Team . It is quite close to both the US counsel ate and Spencer Plaza ( biggest shopping mall of Chennai ) which is again another plus . The rooms are clean and are equipped with everything that you need to feel at home . It even has a gym and a swimming pool .Hotel staff is quite courteous . Will again stay this place if I visit Chennai again

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    80
    51
    9
    11
See reviews for
15
14
38
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Midland tx
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

I had surgery at the Apollo Hospital and stayed at this hotel 6 nights total both before and after surgery. Rate was 3500 rps total including tax per night, which is more than we usually pay but reasonable for this hotel. It is a very nice, clean up-scale hotel. Rooms are large and comfortable, the bed was the most comfortable we have found in India. The free breakfast was good with a limited buffet and made to order eggs. (My wife had great difficulty getting her omelet the way she wanted it.)
Location was convenient to the hospital.
We had wanted to recover at a beach resort but they were not available or very expensive in high season. Hotel charges 100 rps per hour for internet access which can really add up when you are recovering and have limited mobility. Hotel does not have large grounds and there was no where to go except our room and the lobby, there was not much of a view from our window.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

The hotel itself is not too bad but the decor could have been better. The pricing is quite reasonable. There is room for improvement as far as food is concerned since the variety of food is mainly spicey Indian.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Lack of variety in food
  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

Very Spacious rooms and located exactly at the main center of the city. We have Lifestyle and Landmark very nearby for spending a good evening. Marina Beach is at a 20 minute Drive and Besant Nagar Beach a 40 Min Drive. The Service is okay, however the buffet dinner is amazing. It has may south indian options. It also has a Posh Bar section to conduct the business meetings.

Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Had been booked by our business partner, we enjoyed a good stay, the hospitality was good and we had the comfortness.

Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

The Hotel is on TTK Rd very close to Nugambakam High Street. Located right in the CBD its very convinient. The Food is good & the stay was comfortable. The cost was moderately high but still value for money if u look at the rates of Taj Connmera, ITC or Chola Shereton. Overall a good experience. In case u dont hv a taxi or Co vehicle be careful of the auto guys standing outside. All want to take u for a "ride"!!

  • Liked — Location & Cost
  • Disliked — Auto's waiting outside to fleece u!!
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Franscisco, CA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

Dark isles leading to small rooms, with view of apt building next door, just 7 feet away, where people can see inside our room standing in their patios - absolutely no privacy and horrible view. The Toilet in the room was crooked, felt like falling off on one side. The hair brush was very used and dirty, wrapped in hotel wrapper. No extra toilet tissues. There was a ticking sound all night long that disturbed the sleep. The light switches in the room were not conveniently located. The front desk was very unfriendly. This hotel is just not worth the money. I have stayed at The RainTree during my previous trip and was simply fantastic compared to Rajpark Chennai.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Raj Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Park Chennai

Address: No.180, T.T.K Road,, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Ramada Rajpark Chennai)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raj Park Chennai 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, MakeMyTrip, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Raj Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Ramada Hotel Rajpark Chennai
Ramada Hotel Chennai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raj Park Chennai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.