We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hospitality which can be improved to the level of 'great'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   531 GST Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good hospitality which can be improved to the level of 'great'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Overall a good and comfortable stay with friendly and 'always eager to help' staff. They even gave me an extension upto 6:15 pm for check out without charging anything extra.
Some areas of improvement which could catapult it to a rating of '5 Star' would be as follows:
The cookies kept in the room were half eaten (giving an impression that someone has taken a bite from it). It was coupled with the broken seal of the complementary bottled water kept in the room which was not filled upto the top mark.
The food certificate/license kept in the information folder of the room was expired (it expired in 2012 while I stayed here in Oct 2013). I know that they must have surely got the certificate/license renewed but keeping an expired certificate/license is better than not keeping it at all.

Room Tip: You may choose a room overlooking Swimming pool. Avoid room near the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !”

I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    303
    49
    18
    10
See reviews for
114
89
98
499
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I had a very good stay at the hotel. The check in was extremely comfortable as the formalities were dealt with during the limousine transfer offered by the hotel. The room was very well appointed and service was excellent. The hotel staff are friendly and courteous and I would highly recommend the hotel to transit travellers. The hotel is very good for business guests, if the distance from the city centre is not an issue.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was my third stay in a Radisson or Radisson affiliated hotel in the past six weeks and there is no complaint I can genuinely make.Their Kebab factory is a "Must Try!!"
They went the extra mile to help with whatever I needed done and with whatever problems I may have encountered.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our second time at this Radisson, the last one was in May 2012. What can I say, no words would do justice to describe this hotel-still,let me try. Apart from a slight hiccup while checking in, this part of our Chennai trip was the best.Including an additional day in our itinerary(upon my husband's insistence) to stay here was a good idea after all.

Love their cozy rooms albeit a tad smaller than the usual 5 star hotel rooms, their extraordinary service and sumptuous breakfast which included both continental and south Indian breakfast options.The housekeeping staff was so sincere that he insisted on cleaning our room though we excused him-in 30 mins he had to clean three rooms before we returned to ours and to say that he managed it would be an understatement.And ofcourse,this review wouldnt be complete without mentioning one of their restaurants 'the Great Kebab Factory', which is worth a visit in itself.

What amused us most was one of the managers we had met during our first visit remembered us, even the seats we sat at for the Garden cafe breakfast! One of the transport managers even accompanied us to drop us at the airport.Talk about Customer Relationship management.

You have yet again floored us,Radisson. Hope this level of commitment to your customers endures the test of time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The best thing about this hotel (and Trident also) is the location. Just 5 minutes drive to the airport . They also provide complimentary airport pickup and drop. Remember to use this service.

Meal at The Great Kebab Factory is amazing as always.

Though I was in a single room, I had twin beds (which is strange) and I found the beds small. So if you are opting for a single room, make sure to ask for kingsize bed. Only petite business travellers to opt for twin beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

I noticed your concern on the twin beds for a Single occupancy. Usually , we allot only King size bed for singles unless we are sold out and we are not able to manage the King size bed while check-in. Nevertheless, I have asked my team to be more sensitive on this aspect.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was my second visit within a month the staff and quality of service is outstanding and the Spa service the same for a short stop from the airport to be transported into great care and comfort this will always be my next stop in Chennai

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying in Radisson Blu,Where we had our company's Road show held on 21st of Oct 2013.Its the ideal place for staying.A very good hospitality,A luxury Breakfast with varities of food..It was a Great Experience!!! I strongly recommend Radisson Blu for their outstanding service....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai

Address: 531 GST Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#5 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#8 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#16 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai is lifestyle Deluxe Business hotel conveniently located near Kamaraj-domestic and Anna-international airports. Within easy reach to industrial hub, IT corridor, shopping and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Grt Chennai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.