We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people employed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   531 GST Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sizzling Weekend Affairs
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
“Great people employed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

very warm and friendly staff. best in class. hotel is an old building and requires to be done-up. doesnt give a contemporary look. like the lift, for instance is very old fashioned, the furniture inside the room like the set-top box, bath tub was repaired one which is unacceptable, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We have noted your comments on the conditions and we are happy to tell you that we have embarked on a massive refurbisment and you will be amazed with the facilities the next time.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    245
    44
    15
    6
See reviews for
93
78
86
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed here couple of times, I mostly do a morning evening run to Chennai. The best thing about this hotel is the Airport transfer and their Airport Co ordinator (Both the times it was Durga Rao) makes sure that you will have the comfirtable stay at the property. The departure services is a great initiative which Radisson Blu has started and it ensures the smooth check in at Chennai's new departure terminal. Food and other services are also very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Mr Chetan

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed 2 rather unusualy uncomfotable nights at the Radisson by the Airport in Chennai, In June-13,. The check-in, the reception etc all are very good, however the odd part is the room Aircon system.

It is preset by the Hotel at 22 deg C, and There was no way I could change it to my comfort level.22 was hot for me at that time of the year and I didnt quite get to sleep at all.

Strangely, The Hotel staff didnt have a solution too.

Hopefully they find a way out soon. till such time, maybe anothe r place to stay in Chennai for me..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel.

I have noted the issues you have highlighted on the air conditioning with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the best business hotels I have been to. Eye for detail in all aspects of hospitality is truly comendable. Neat ,clean rooms with super fast internet. Breakfast served in coffee shop is true delight. I will surely recommend the hotel for stay in Chennai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Mr Kapil


We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is situated very close to the airport and is very modern, with International standards. The buffet dinner they serve is excellent with a choice of International cuisine .The spa is very good. The staff is very very friendly and polite.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Mr Raghubana

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I really liked this hotel during my one-night stay for business. The location is convenient - near the airport - as it helps in easy access instead of being caught in downtown traffic jams if one has rush-hour flights. And my rent included complimentary airport transfers as well, which was good.

I think they only have two floors and my room didn't have a great view but not a big issue for me though.

Although the room wasn't too big, it felt cosy - mainly because of the ambience around - lot of wood in the room and the corridors, something which one misses in modern day hotels that have more steel furniture. The bed had side curtains!!

I liked the fact that they have a full massage chair in the room although I didn't have time to use their spa despite being offered 15 minute free foot massage and some discounts in the spa. However, must say, found their spa massage prices are a bit too steep.

The service was excellent and the food was very good. Noteworthy is the fact that they chef - who makes your in-room meal - sends a signed card to acknowledge that he/she made the meal.
Even the guy who prepared your bathroom leaves a signed card there, which is quite an interesting idea. However, I am not sure how many visitors would like the idea of having body gel and shampoo filled in pump bottles for one to press and use instead of having small individual bottles, I didn't mind it though as seemed a good way to conserve plastic bottles and waste of gels etc.

They also have an in-room shopping menu if you forget your batteries, diapers, socks etc, or even want to buy Radisson towels and bathrobes, which I found for the first time in any hotel.

The breakfast place also had a old heritage kind of feel with nice comfy chairs and reasonably good food.

Only complaint is the limited number of channels they have - news, music etc I mean English channels. I couldn't visit their Kebab factory or their other joints there - maybe next time.

I would surely stay in Radisson Blu next time I visit Chennai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Mr Santan

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Proximity to the airport and a complimentary airport pick & drop prompted me to select the Radisson Blu over The Trident, which is in the same neighbourhood.
The experience began at the airport itself, when the chauffeur handed me the checkin forms and the room keycard!
The lobby itself was a bit small, but the staff was extremely warm and courteous, which was a big BIG positive. My travel companion asked for a hard bed - his request was promptly serviced.
The room was spacious, but I did find the antique wardrobe a bit out of place. Despite this the room gave an extremely comforting, warm and cozy feeling. A few complimentary chocolates and fruit gave a nice touch to the whole experience.
We had dinner at the The Great Kebab Factory, which was excellent and delectable.
Breakfast the next morning was again great - a nice variety of conventional and exotic fruits, cold cuts and cheeses was on offer. I was pleasantly surprised to see an oriental spread also on offer - congee, sushi and noodles!
Overall it was a pleasant stay at the Radisson Blu!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai

Also Known As:
Radisson Grt Chennai
Radisson Hotel Chennai
Radisson Chennai
Address: 531 GST Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#7 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai is lifestyle Deluxe Business hotel conveniently located near Kamaraj-domestic and Anna-international airports. Within easy reach to industrial hub, IT corridor, shopping and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai to your Saves list