We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Park Chennai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Chennai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Park Chennai to your Saves list
The Park Chennai
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601, Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
My Visa Package
Ranked #57 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
hyderabad
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“The Park Chennai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Park Chennai is located on Nungambakkam High Road, Chennai. Very close to Anna fly over and American consulate. Breakfast is good and there is pub attached to this hotel called pasha. The sound coming out from pub actually distrubd the sleep. Service is average. There were too many people in the lobby in the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    194
    141
    77
    65
See reviews for
79
70
92
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anand, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel in chennai park hotel is very nice hotel so many times I have stayed here also. When I make the booking from hotel website that is very nice now onwards when I will come to hotel I will stay only

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The overall impression of the hotel was good. Nice room, well equipped, service average, breakfast ok. But, for that price and that kind of hotel, in the 21st century, in a country that want to be one of the first economy worldwide, it is unacceptable to charge the wifi 900 INR/day. it should be complimentary.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I had the most shocking revelation when i entered this hotel. Touted as a 5 star hotel, the hotel doesnt even come close to many 3 star hotels in chennai. The rooms are crammed and is not maintained well, there were patches of dirt in the corners and the walls were damp, at least in the room i stayed.
Services which we get as a complimentary offering in any decent hotel are atrociously priced here.
For eg: wifi is charged 450 per hr!!! can you believe it?
Hotel Staff, i should say are good and well mannered. Location is very good.
The overall experience is a dampner. I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel if the same prices are maintained. Its way too costly for what the hotel has to offer.
And its definitely not a five star property.

Room Tip: Dont burn your cash!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had stayed here last year in month of june.. Stayed here just for 2 days.. but i would say hotel is classic with all modern amenities... Prime location ... food quality was very good although quite expensive.But can give a try if suits your budget..i was lucky to be booked by my firm...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

THE PARK IS IDEAL AS A LOCATION close to the main shopping districts , the American consulate and easy accessibility to the various other hubs at Chennai . The rooms are good except that the Air con tends to get a bit too chilly in spite of regulatiing . Free buffet breakfast is really excellent but do try to be there before 9:30 or you will need to wait till the trays are filled . selection is good and the eggs to order done to perfection .
Service is a little slow . There is a buffet for dinner as well . A thai restaurant which i liked very much . and for the noisy crowd the disco as well . Their spa is well worth the time and money spent , very soothing and relaxing .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I am in the hotel now. We did use their Banquet and rooms for a large group over 3 days.

The only words that I have in mind is Cheating..their so called claims of being a 5 star don't stand anywhere with the hotel service they provide..

The paint comes off the wall...the floor is broken at places..

the most idiotic part is their service. We had wait 2 hours for a cutlery and food to be delivered through in room dining.

In the conference, We literally had to make the arrangements ourselves as no banquet staff would turn up before 9 AM..even though we had give n clear instructions that event will start at 0730 AM

On one instance, We were told that as their ironing boards were not available their laundry would be complimentary but same was happily reflecting in my bill.

So, all in all..one of the worst experiences that I can talk about.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Chennai

Address: 601, Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#35 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Chennai is in the heart of the city’s vibrant business district. The hotel’s decor is influenced by the very foundation it stands on – the former premises of Gemini Film Studios, renowned for producing some of the most influential heroes and heroines the country has known. The dining and bar facilities at this hotel are amongst the best that the city offers. Six-O-One, the hotel’s 24 hour offers a mix of Indian and International cuisine while the Leather bar and Pasha are perfect options for elite party-goers. The cutting edge technology features coupled with world-class service standards make this hotel a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Park Hotels Chennai
The Park Hotel Chennai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Chennai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.