We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel..Weak in Service and Hygiene” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sabari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Sabari to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sabari
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Thirumalai Pillai Road | T. Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600 017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 341 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Kozhikode, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Average Hotel..Weak in Service and Hygiene”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have had average response at this Hotel. Would not prefer it as a preferred hotel when I am in Chennai. Average room size, cramped property, adjacent to the road side, very average food and unhygienic food.
This hotel is more for conferences and weddings and so we as guests are not treated to the best.
And the reception...with one man manning the entire gamut Check in and Check out is a pain.
Pros: Location at T Nagar
Cons: Crampy rooms, Poor Service, Even though Wi-fi is there staff is reluctant to share the codes, avg food quality. In fact I got a bit of hair in the food and had to walk away from the restaurant during my recent stay.
Summary: Umm..stay away unless you have no other option

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYINNSABARI, General Manager at Quality Inn Sabari, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Quality Inn Sabari and regret that your stay was not up to the mark.

Please allow us to get in touch with you directly by emailing us your personal contact details on samir@sabarihotels.com.

We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
Mob: 99400 65986
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    84
    48
    8
    7
See reviews for
27
13
24
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rawang,Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is my second review of this hotel. After a year, a group of 42 of us stayed here again for 4 days. What we noticed this time was that the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, despite the fact that they were constantly busy at the reception counter. There was always a friendly smile for all. The rooms were well maintained. Laundry service was prompt. All in all our stay was very comfortable. This hotel is also very strategically located in T.Nagar. The newly opened Pothy's shopping centre and Fabindia are just a stone's throw away. Rs30 by auto will take you there in a jiffy. A great place to stay when you are in Chennai.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYINNSABARI, General Manager at Quality Inn Sabari, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback.We are delighted to learn that you were completely impressed by our Hotel and found the service up to the mark.I will certainly convey your sentiments to our team who will find it very encouraging and motivating to receive such positive comments.

It is our endeavor to ensure that all our guests feel like VIPs when they stay with us and we are glad we succeeded with you. We look forward to your next visit and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards
Samir Kumar Sharma
Mob: 99400 65986
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I spent a night here as a friend's wedding reception was in the convention center next to the hotel. The only reason we chose this hotel was because we thought that the reception room was within the hotel building. Staff at the reception were friendly and we were notified that this was a 24hr check-in/out hotel. That was pretty much where the good news ended.

We were showed to our room. I had to immediately call for housekeeping as the bedsheet and pillow cases were stained. The room and bathroom were a tad bit old and definitely was screaming for a facelift. The whole building reeked of ciggarette smoke and instantly reminded me of budget hotels in the SE Asia.

Room service was a long wait but it was worth it as the food tasted pretty good. I doubt We would come back here again as there are better hotels that charge the same price within the same area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYINNSABARI, General Manager at Quality Inn Sabari, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Quality Inn Sabari and regret that your stay was not up to the mark.

I have taken good note of your suggestion for improvement and rest assure that it has been taken up with the Management team.

Please allow us to get in touch with you directly by emailing us your personal contact details on samir@sabarihotels.com.

We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
Mob: 99400 65986
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had already written a review of this hotel earlier. I had concerns regarding cleanliness and open serving of Beef in the buffet meals, which I conveyed to the Hotel management. I received an email asking for my stay details and I gave the feedback on 1st November 2012. Since than I have heard nothing from them. Even in Mumbai , in all good restaurants and goos hotels ( even owned by Muslims) , beef is not served or it is served a la carte with notice. Here, in this hotel I was surprised to see them serving Beef openly in all meals buffet. My caution to all patrons, with averse sensibilities, to note the same .

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYINNSABARI, General Manager at Quality Inn Sabari, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for sharing your comments on the negatives. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the Quality Inn Sabari and regret that your stay experience was not up to the mark.

I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement and rest assure that it has been taken up with the Management team.

Wishing you a great day ahead.
Warm Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
Mob: 99400 65986
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Conviniantly located in T Nagar in Chennai. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The bathrooms, which I always check first, are neat and clean too. The shower area is bit cramped for comfort though.
The staff is very courteous, efficient and helpful. The food is good. The buffet though is not very lavishly spread, has good mix of veg and non veg dishes
They do have a Bar for spending a relaxed evening.
Over all a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYINNSABARI, General Manager at Quality Inn Sabari, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback.We are delighted to learn that you were completely impressed by our Hotel and found the service up to the mark.I will certainly convey your sentiments to our team who will find it very encouraging and motivating to receive such positive comments.

It is our endeavor to ensure that all our guests feel like VIPs when they stay with us and we are glad we succeeded with you. We look forward to your next visit and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards
Samir Kumar Sharma
Mob: 99400 65986
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is a decent property with nicely done interiors. I stayed there for more than 3 weeks and it was a pleasant stay
Pros:
1. Located in T.Nagar it gives easy access to places
2. Friendly and courteous staff
3. Good and quick service
4. Decent food though it has a Chennai flavour
5. Huge good rooms & bathrooms
6. Easy checkin and checkout
Cons:
1. Electrical fittings in rooms can be lot better - most of teh plug points were broken
2. AC gave a lot of problem initially

As rightly said by people...Nothing very great and nothing really dissapointing

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYINNSABARI, General Manager at Quality Inn Sabari, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback.I will certainly convey your sentiments to our team who will find it very encouraging and motivating to receive such positive comments.

I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement and rest assure that it has been taken up with the Management team.

Warm Regards
Samir Kumar Sharma
Mob:99400 65986
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Training hall is average, need to improve on the quality of tables & chairs. Also need to provide bottled water for drinking. Food quality ( both breakfast & lunch ) is good. Cookies served with tea/coffee during the training is chargeable extra. They only serve glucose biscuits.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Sabari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sabari

Address: 29 Thirumalai Pillai Road | T. Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600 017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#37 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sabari 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Sabari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sabari Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sabari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.