We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant surprise.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   #2 Ethiraj Salai, C-in-C Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras), India (Nungambakkam)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pleasant surprise.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Nice and new hotel stayed there for one nite , im glad to see TGKF one of my favourite restaurant ,the food was same as in other TGKF locations also we enjoyed as a family in the spa treatment and saloon services which was very professional- i recommend this hotel for families to stay as this very well located :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    92
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
29
16
14
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

conviently located in <3 of d city! close proximity to US embassy.... cosy & comfortable rooms with hi speed internet . Nice and spacious gym with all the latest equipment and an encouraging trainer. Food was amazingly remarkable wit great hospitability , when i checked the bar was inaugurated the very same day. i felt it was the biggest bar in chennai wit an unique decor, wil surely check in next tym i visit chennai :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

New hotel neat and big rooms with a nice work station and what more you need when you get high speed Internet in your room on complimentary basis.

Good food with ample of choice. TGKF in the heart of city is availble which is great. Will surely recommend to my friends. The bar was niot ready but the nice staff told it will be available by 1st week of March.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed in the hotel recently. The rooms are very spacious and nice view of the swimming pool. Had not time to hit the gym which is having a latest fitness machines. The staff are very courteous and helpful. Convenient place as I had my work place in the city, as the name suggest it is lcoated in city centre. Food was awsome and the breakfast spread was great. Will recommend to spend to my friends for sure and will visit again during my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room which is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there on the second night of operations. A very nice generic hotel, as it was empty the place had zero atmosphere
Check in took too long or did check out. But I guess they were learning
The chef will also learn to put salt (not sugar) in the scrambled eggs
It's a central location but took me an hour to get there from near the airport . Won't stay there again as my office is close to the airport and the room rate at the Hilton is the same and it's a better hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre

Address: #2 Ethiraj Salai, C-in-C Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras), India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.