We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Juices at very high price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fruitshop on Greams Road

Fruitshop on Greams Road
Greams Road | 11 Near Apollo Hospital, Thousand Lights, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 2,482 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average Juices at very high price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It takes almost eternity for them to serve just a pomo juice.
Service so ordinary like a road side shop,
This place dwells just because of the number of couples come here.

Seriously shocked to see this place with so many good ratings

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Easily the best juice place in Chennai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I've visited this place so many times and now I'm addicted.

Be it thirst quenching juices or thick and heavy shakes, they offer something special.
Their shakes are extremely thick and sometimes we wonder if they are a meal on their own. For 50-100 bucks, it's a steal.

They have an extensive menu and even though I've tried almost every item on the list, my favourite is Jughead Special, followed by Sheik Shake.
The lime mint cooler is really value for money and thirst quenching and refreshing.

Must visit place in Chennai, good hangout spot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Juicy...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

it is in my opinion the best fruit shop in chennai.they serve it really fresh.some of the recommended drinks could be Jughead,Beach Boy,Banana Shake and Falooda.the ambience is really awesome with some good music.the service is top-notch.also they healthy advice about the various fruits wallpapered all over the shop.it sometimes can help you decide which drink to take.especially on a hot chennai summer day.this is one the places i always visit when i come to chennai.keep it up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Classic hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is very popular with the school/college crowd, thanks to cheap prices and refreshing fare that's perfect for the Chennai heat. Their lime mint coolers are the best value for money (and cheapest!), but the Jughead Special is very popular too if you want a milkshake.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good prices for good juices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I'm partial to the caramel flan (called custard on the menu) and they serve up some really good flan! My family loves their juices, so you could probably try those too :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fruitshop on Greams Road also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
 
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
 

Been to Fruitshop on Greams Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fruitshop on Greams Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.