We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new clean good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asiana Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Asiana Place to your Saves list
Asiana Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Phase III, Zenith Building, Ascendas IT Park | CSIR Road, Taramani, Chennai (Madras) 600113, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“new clean good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A very clean hotel, new decor, rooms are the right size. Very good fixtures in the toilets, though you have to call house keeping for tooth brush etc.
A good place to stay especially if you have work on the IT corridor. Ascendas food court is good ofcourse , there are cafes, shops and large lawns so you can go there too.
Overall a satisfying experience

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinVijay, General Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from Asiana Place!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the rooms.We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and feedback such as yours gives us the motivation to continue the same.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the Asiana Place in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
4
3
3
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We chose the hotel as it was midway between the airport and the central train station.

Our room was comfortable enough but a bit damp and mouldy, possibly from a leaky roof as it was on the top floor. There was some noise from a building site nearby at the American School. The hotel is in the middle of an office complex which is a bit soulless.

On the plus side: breakfast was good; free wifi; modern and clean design; close to the suburban railway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinVijay, General Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Asiana Place!

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time to provide your valuable feedback.

I am happy to know that you liked our rooms and it was comfortable.As mentioned by you we have addressed the dampness which had formed in few rooms,and the work has already been completed.
The hotel is situated in the Ascendas IT park for the convenience of the business travelers visiting the offices in the vicinity and since it is surrounded by lot of trees and greenery ,there is a quiet and calm feel to it.We though have a nice lounge bar for guests who would like to unwind.

Thank you once again for staying with us and complimenting our services ,as feedback such as yours motivates us to maintain the same.
Looking forward to have you staying with us in the future.

Warm Regards
Ashwin V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Funny, most of the channels like Times Now, CNN IBN, Headlines Today, BBC not subscribed to. Only English news channel is NDTV. And in entertainment, no subscription taken for Sony, Colours, SAB TV, Zoom !. So, only Star TV. Same is the case with sports channel. So, if you wish to relax, better would be to carry your movies etc on your iPad. VERY DISAPPOINTED with this aspect. Why have a 42" TV, which doesn't serve entertainment when a busy corporate executive needs that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We felt welcomed and were well looked after. Some wifi issues to start with - perhaps other rooms have a better signal - I ended up with a LAN cable which was ok. The staff supported all this readily and politely. Lovely young woman on reception chatted and gave us tips, helped us hire a driver etc. It's out of town (as other reviewers stated) but near our workplace. Beds comfy, pillows synthetic but good (not the foam type referred to in an earlier review). Breakfast fine. The main drawback is the ground floor nightclub that I could hear and feel when in bed on 5th floor - only faintly but I hate that sort of beat. But middle-aged ears plus earplugs made sleep fine. We liked the fast food court as a way of not spending too much time in the ony restuarant - which was fine but over a number of days we don't want to spend every meal there. (I had their spiced fish on the carte one evening though and it was perhaps the best fish I have tasted over the past few years.). A shame there's no local shopping/eating area apart from the modern food court. But I would choose it again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinVijay, General Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from Asiana Place!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the rooms.We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and feedback such as yours gives us the motivation to continue the same.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the Asiana Place in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

After going through almost all the hotels in the vicinity there, Asiana Place stood out of the crowd. Though it is quite far from the city, it is a very nice quiet place, the place you would want to be after a day at work. Very clean n comfy rooms. Friendly staff who would go the extra mile to give you the best service. Very good choice of menus for the buffet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going in that region.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinVijay, General Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from Asiana Place!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the rooms.We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and feedback such as yours gives us the motivation to continue the same.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the Asiana Place in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield,WI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We booked the hotel thinking it is a 4 star at a good price. Big mistake. At best it is a 3 star. It is too far from the airport within a IT Park. Very difficult to find and nothing close by. The room rates are high to make you think it is a 4 star. Dont bother to book this hotel unless you have business being in the IT Park.

Room Tip: High Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I am a new traveller to hotels in Chennai. I was there on an official visit. The front desk staff at the hotel was argumentative than trying to help. Firstly they do not have any caution about receiving or making calls or rates from the hotel. I had received a phone call at the hotel telephone, which somehow was billed to me. I would not have minded footing the bill. The call that lasted for about 80 minutes was billed at the rate of Rs.56.17/min (>$1.10/min). If the same call would have been received on a cell phone or even if it were placed out from a cell phone or an STD booth, it would not cost more than Rs.5/min (<.10Cents/min). I ended up paying an additional Rs.4619 towards the phone call, which I personally view it as a trap set for new customers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the outside view and please appraise yourself about any hidden costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinVijay, General Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Asiana Place!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay regarding the telephone calls as mentioned by you and would like to clarify that the incoming calls cannot be charged as there are no means of tracking the calls being transferred to your room and the length of the calls.And regarding the call charges we are very nominally priced for the category of hotel and also since the call was an overseas call it is charged according to the pulse calculation as programmed in the system and cannot be manually posted.The rates are always available with the front desk which is operational round the clock.

The front desk also clarified the same during your departure from the Hotel and also had given you the detailed call list as per your request. I am sure as an international traveler you would be aware that the call charges are always higher in the hotels compared to the mobiles and STD booths.Hope this clarifies your feedback on the call pricing and I look forward in welcoming you back at the Asiana Place.

Needless to add,please feel free to contact me if you require any further clarifications in this regard.

Thanks & Warm Regards
Ashwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asiana Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asiana Place

Address: Phase III, Zenith Building, Ascendas IT Park | CSIR Road, Taramani, Chennai (Madras) 600113, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asiana Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asiana Place is strategically located at Ascendas IT Park, Taramani, in the IT Corridor. The hotel is a 14 km drive from the airport and a 20km drive from the central railway station. It is well connected to the other parts of the city through an efficient network of roads and offers easy access to the main business, shopping and entertainment centers of Chennai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Asiana Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asiana Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.