We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude administrators” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dash N Splash

Dash N Splash
103/1A, Mevallurkupam Village | Sriperumbudur Taluk, Chennai (Madras) 602105, India
+91.44.27156200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 199 Attractions in Chennai (Madras)
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Rude administrators”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Visited this on 21 Apr with 2 kids, got disappointed since there was no power when we went in that evening and the water slides dont work. They have a generator, but they refused to put it ON since they claimed there was no big crowd at that time.
Since i got the kids, i didn't want to disappoint them, hence paid the entry fees and used just the pool. And, even after a long bargain, i didn't get a discount on the entry fees even if the water slides didn't work.

Needless to say, dirty water and dogs drinking water from the pool was a huge minus. Packed off immediately. Not worth the long drive from Chennai.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It is worth to spend time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Hi,

We had been twice to dash and splash. During 2009 and 2011. First time with my family and first kid of 2 years old and second time with my family with one kid of 1 year and 4 months another one of 4 years.

Both the time kids were very fine after the trip i.e. water was clean and our kids were not affected / infected.

Rides were really good for all age group. Kids have smaller slide. one medium and 2 big slides were there for adults. Totally 4 slide. Spacious swimiing pool.

Very calm in the surrounding. so good trip away from city.

We had pleasant trip in my view.

Have a safe and enjoyable trip!

Prasadh

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“"Simply Superb" thats Dash n Splash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hi readers,
I am kamal 4m Chennai ambattur. just an year b4 i came to know about the dash n splash.so last year myself with some of my friends, we planned to spend one of our sundays at Dash n splash....but to our disappointment...wen we reached ..we were said that there was no power...so the park was closed 4 the day.....so on that day we compensated our outing going to the nearest queen's land.but i had a strong urge that i had to revisit dash n splash one or the other day.... because the place was looking so personal, yet very well maintained with affordable costs etc.. so this year my sisters family was planning up for an outing with her kids....and asked me for suggestions....i quickly remembered dash n splash...and suggested it...so yesterday morning we went their with some uncertainty in the mind about the place....but the park's staff were so humble and polite...they treated us very well. we even got discount on tickets after a little bargaining.. the place was totally covered with lush green trees...which dint allow the heat to get in...derby keeping the place cool...they had small children play area...separate ladies and gents dress changing rooms with toilets....and believe me the toilets were very clean.... they also have one canteen, who provide lunch tea & snacks...food was good was reasonably priced...at the canteen itself u ll get rubber mats (20 rs with 10 rs refundable caution deposit) inflated rubber tubes (50 rs with 30 rs refundable caution deposits) plastic balls of 25 rs for one time sale. we paid 180rs as entry ticket per head to spend the whole day at the park. the pools were very clean and fresh (without too much of chlorine) and water didnt stink. the park had 3 pools with some interesting rides...we tried all...it was fun...the depth of the pool is only 2.75ft... think it was constructed keeping kids at mind....i suugest that they can have a saparate pool for grown ups for atleast somwer around 4.5/ 5ft depth...at overall the place is worth spending your day an that too for cheapest rates with best services... we really loved this place. and am planning to visit again with my freinds soon this weekend. too put it in simple words at Dash n Splash its double the worth that you pay. i recommend everybody to visit this place with your kids....they ll love it...thanks.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not Recommended!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

I had been to Dash and Splash with my team of 12 members on 14th May. As soon as we reached there, we saw the place was not at all worth spending a day.

Water was very dirty, at about 11 AM the staff was still cleaning the water. The place is very small and the property is not at all maintained well.

Would suggest not to go to this place even if you get free vouchers. I had got 1 ticket free with every ticket bought, still we decided to move out from there and chose another amusement park nearby.

Please do not waste your time travelling as this will be big disppointment.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand_Mehta, Manager at Dash N Splash, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Dear Chirag,

Thank you for your interest in Dash 'N' Splash. We regret that you were unable to enjoy at Dash 'N' Splash.

We request you to comment after taking the rides on the slides, unfortunately which you were unable to do so. Also our charges / entry price is for the rides and is not based on the extent of the property. Families with children / senior citizens enjoy the extent of land we have since its walkable (not tiring under scorching sun) and fully shaded with green coconut trees. We have been running the place since last 16yrs.

We invite you to visit our Water Park to enjoy the rides, pls do let us know in advance of your dates.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dash N Splash also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
 
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu
 

Been to Dash N Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dash N Splash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.