We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient and Comfortable Stay ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden to your Saves list
Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden
No. 6A/24, Wallace Garden, 3rd Street, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Very Convenient and Comfortable Stay ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Location - 2 minutes walk from Apollo Hospitals, Greams Road
Service - Prompt
Food - * * * *, Can order your requirement
Quite place for recovery after treatment
Cleanliness - Very good, daily house keeping
Ventilation - Very Good
OVERALL- Pleasant and peaceful stay; would like to use next time again

Room Tip: Looking for convenience, cleanliness and Quality place to stay with reference to Apollo Hospitals, G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hanu Reddy Residences. We appreciate your efforts in writing this review and are glad that you enjoyed our services.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    72
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
28
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruwi, Masqat, Oman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

since 3 years and I travel to Chennai for treatment and you need to feel at home so you can get the best of your treatment this what I felt with Hanu Reddy. they have very good welcoming always smiling and gives the best of there help. I love there local breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy that Hanu Reddy Residences has been able to provide you the comfort of your home while undergoing treatment. We wish you a speedy recovery.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently stayed at Hanu Reddy Residences, Wallace Garden and got to experience the place first hand. It felt like home away from home. The rooms were reasonably clean and the service was prompt. The property is in a residential part of Chennai and is in a great location with easy access to lots of shops. Ramesh, a staff member, ensured that our stay was comfortable and went out of his way to help us. We enjoyed our stay because of him.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanuReddy, Chief operating officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Hanu Reddy Residences and felt at home. We hope to have you back again

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I read enormous reviews on this small place in Tripadvisor before making a booking. The place came out to be an unique experience and definitely upto the standard of its reviews.
The rooms are large especially the toilet. Well kept with pretty decent service. The staffs were all helping and courteous. The place does not have a restaurant but you have plenty of dine-in choices of restaurants around the menu cards of which are available in the room. You can order and they will serve it to our room.
There were no breakfast buffet but a few decent choice for breakfast.
The only issue is the location. I found the taxi drivers are not well aware of the Wallace Garden. So I think they should have a more meaningful guidelines to find the place. And yes, this is a non-smoking hotel. So smokers will not find it friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. I am glad that Hanu Reddy Residences lived upto your expectations. We will try to put up more signs to guide people to our residences. Hope to have you back with us soon.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family of 4 had a great experience at Hanu Reddy Residence, Wallace Garden. We're from San Jose, California and this property is comparable to any high quality hotel or timeshare property we've stayed at in the US. We stayed at the Presidential Suite for 3 nights and were extremely satisfied with the amenities and professionalism of the support staff. The executive Admin, S. Ramesh Babu, went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay. All other support staff were also very helpful with Amar deserving special recognition. We had the breakfast every day and they changed the menu daily to provide more variety. Overall, a memorable stay and this will be our place to stay each time we return to Chennai!

Suman Bhattacharjee, San Jose, California, USA.

Room Tip: The presidential suite is very spacious and ideal for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest,

I thank you for your kind words. I am happy that you found Hanu Reddy Residences on par with hotels in the US. It is indeed a feather in our cap. We assure you that we will continue to maintain and improve our standards to give our guests a memorable stay in Chennai.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am an NRI who stayed at Hanu Reddy Residences (Wallace Garden, Chennai) in June 2013. Having grown up in Chennai in a large bungalow myself, it felt like coming home. Once a private residence, the building has been converted into a B&B boasting 12 rooms with attached baths. The staff - right from Mr. Ramesh Babu, to the Oriya cook/servers/bellhops, and the elderly security guard - were gracious, helpful, and efficient. The room was very spacious (15 * 15 at least), as was its bathroom (10 * 10) that was cheerful, well outfitted and clean at all times. Among the complimentary services are - a delicious breakfast, bottled water and WiFi - a boon to the thirsty and tech-savvy traveler. The location cannot be beat - in the heart of Chennai, near the Taj/Landmark/the US embassy/2 major churches of historical interest/Pizza Corner/Ispahani Center/Spencers/Cane and Bamboo/Kalpa Druma/CakeWalk/Apollo Hospital, etc. The pricing and product were perfect. I hear that the Poes Garden branch is even better. I highly recommend the HR Residences to all segments of travellers! The establishment rates high with regard to security, dependable and pleasant staff, and tastefully designed surroundings.
- Mrs. Ahmed, Wisconsin, U.S.A.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Your words are very encouraging and will inspire us to continue providing excellent service to our guests.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had to make a two day trip to Chennai for an appointment at the Apollo hospital at Greams road. Our requirement was a neat decent place, as close as possible to the hospital and yet reasonably priced (the last being relative). Based on our web search and review we came upon Hanu residences and it seemed to fit the bill. This place walking distance from the hospital.
We booked over the net and rang it to confirm an early check in, which was readily agreed upon.
First impressions have been lasting ...
1. The stay is a converted residence and thus provides a homely atmosphere.
2. The rooms are neat and clean (which was must)
3. We asked for an extra bed and we were provided with a fold-able cot as well.
4. The bathrooms are neat, big and often this is a deciding factor and we were very much happy with it.
5. Apart from the exhaust fan, there was also a wall mounted fan - must be for the Chennai heat :-) - we however did not have to use it!
6. To be noted is that the hot water in the bathroom comes from tap on the right (I ended having a bath in the hot water (luckily not that hot) assuming it to be the Chennai heat :-)
7. We have ordered breakfast and lunch at the hotel room and the food is very homely and quite good. The dining room is in another building and since I was working, we ordered room service. We would however suggest having the breakfast at the dining room, since some of the south India food is best when had hot.
8. The locality is very hep and there are quite a few upmarket restaurants in the near vicinity. The room also has menu cards of most of these restaurants for home delivery. Some hotels though add and extra delivery charge as well. You will need to pay them in cash as these wont be billed to your room.
9. The staff is quite service centered and we always had the best of service.
10. We never had an issue with the AC across our stay.
11. They have electricity back up which kicks in as soon as the electricity goes off.
12. The Wifi connection is very stable and gets quite a good speed as well.

Our booking was for two nights, however under short notice we had to extend our visit by three more nights. This was easily accommodated by the manager Mr. Ramesh at a preferential rate as well. We were also allowed to have a late check out by 4 PM.

Our stay has been very pleasant and the location has been very central so as to meet our needs.
We would definitely recommend this place for anyone with similar requirements.

Please note that the review is for an home stay and it will not be fair to compare this with the hotels that you might want to opt. Like a a Taj or a Radisson.

(please note that there is no swimming pool that I was aware off. I by mistake clicked the option below and do not know how to undo it.

Room Tip: we chose the deluxe to accommodate 3 adults. Please note that this is a home stay and not a luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. I am happy that Hanu Reddy Residences provided the convenience and comfort that you were looking for. Being close to Apollo Hospital, we have been able to provide the much needed comfort of a home to many patients and attenders who come from all over the world for medical treatment. Hope to have you with us again.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden

Address: No. 6A/24, Wallace Garden, 3rd Street, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanu Reddy Residences. Hanu Reddy Residences is a unit of Hanu Reddy Realty. Our service apartment division has only one primary focus, you! We are not a conventional service apartment. We offer you an experience unlike any other. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and provide you a home away from home! Just sit back, relax and breathe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.