We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai to your Saves list
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   636, Anna Salai | Teynampet, Chennai (Madras) 600035, India (Alwarpet South)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 351 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Port Louis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had a nice stay at Raintree Hotel Anna Salai. Welcome was excellent. My sister and I stayed there for three whole weeks. We were really touched by the warmth and friendly attitude of all the personel. Food was very nice. The moong dhal halwa tasted like heaven. Special thanks to the Chef. The farewell party will remain a memorable experience for both of us. Room was comfortable, well decorated. Warmest thanks all the staff who made our stay a most enjoyable one especially to Mr Murali, Mr Kumar, Mr Balan and Mr Ram. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Yassina

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLAM HOSSEN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just returned from an excellent stay in Chennai all thanks to Rain Tree Hotel Anna Salai. From the time we entered on 4th July till we departed on 12th july we were pampered by the entire staff of the hotel.
Greetings by every staff with a 'Namaste' is a traditional hindu way of welcoming guests and really liked this.

The food was amazing at all outlets. My special thanks to Hemant Mehta the GM for making our stay very comfy. Also my since thanks to Sushmita, Marshel, Kutty in the outlet 'Kitchen' who were very friendly and accomodative and smiling in spite of their long hours.
Also my thanks to the reception staff, housekeeping and in room dining.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are more roomy and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivkumar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your review on trip advisor. Your feedback is indeed motivating and will definitely encourage the team to further enhance our services. I have shared your note of appreciation with Sushmita, Marshel, Kutty, front office team and Housekeeping team and shall ensure that their efforts are duly recognized.

My entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed in the property for a night in July this year and were truly impressed by what the property had to offer. Everything from check-in to other services utilized were impeccable. Front office staff, Travel desk staff, room service staff to houskeeping attendents on floors, all carried a genuine smile and made us feel welcomed. The hotel has a roof top restaurant and swimming pool, which give a fantastic view of the city. The rooms have been tastefully done with all requisite amenities. The bed was comfortable and room was spacious. I had to attend a family wedding so left early and came back late but everytime the staff had a friendly and welcome smile on their face. Kudos to GM and his team.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsubramaniyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

We really appreciate and thank you for taking the time and writing such extensive and positive about the Hotel and our services on Trip Advisor. I have shared your review with my entire team and am confident that your feedback will further motivate them towards achieving higher and exceeding levels of expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed for a business trip to chennai, offered good corporate discount, very clean and plush hotel, lavish breakfast spread and comfortable spacious rooms. Serve complimentary fresh fruits in the evening, has a decent gym and nice warm service overall.

Would not mind to return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apoorva1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your review on trip advisor. We are glad that you liked the Hotel and enjoyed our services.The entire team looks forward to welcome you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were staying in this property for one night in Dec'13 and was impressed with everything it offered to us. Access to hotel was easy, valet parking was prompt, check in was smooth, Front office staff were very warm and the room was spacious & clean.

The small swimming pool on the roof top was nice and my family had a good time there in the morning. The buffet breakfast had so much of varieties and they were very tasty.

Scores good in Location, Room, Facilities, Food & Service. Overall very nice experience at this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SundarrajR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. We are glad that your enjoyed our services and we could meet your expectations. The entire team looks forward to welcome you back at The Raintree Anna Salai

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had great stay in this hotel, this is the first place I felt people are keen and happy to serve you, smile on their face was so genuine. They have created a good impression about the hotel the moment I landed in Chennai, and they lived up to it through out my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShridharaGowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

We really appreciate and thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on trip advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our services. Your feedback is indeed motivating and will definitely encourage the team to further enhance our services.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is within the city and just a minutes of drive to the shopping malls, T Nagar etc. The staff are very efficient, always greets you with a 'vanakkam'. The Madera Bar has got good collection of wines :) but the price mentioned on the room menu and the bar menu is different (they say the room menu rates are outdated). The restaurant has got good spread for lunch and breakfast (didn't had dinner, so can't comment). The food was good... The room which I got was spacious and had a very fresh feeling. The view from the room is the hassles of city life. You can't expect the serene view from a hotel situated within the city like Chennai. Definitely my choice for my next travel with family.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vinod_Venugopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review on trip advisor. Your feedback definitely motivates us and assure that we will continue our efforts to enhance our services further and look forward to Welcoming you back again at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#4 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Accord Metropolitan
The Accord Metropolitan
#31 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savera Hotel
#52 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
The Park Chennai
#98 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#2 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai

Address: 636, Anna Salai | Teynampet, Chennai (Madras) 600035, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raintree Anna Salai Hotel is located a 20-minute drive from Chennai International Airport. It provides well-appointed rooms and 5-star facilities like a Swimming Pool, a spa and a sauna. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available for 24 hours. Rooms are tastefully decorated with wooden flooring and large windows. They come with a flat-screen cable TV, coffee/tea maker and ironing facilities. Select rooms have a bathtub in the bathroom. Guests can pamper themselves with massages and body treatments at the spa or take a dip in the large outdoor pool. There is also a well-equipped fitness center for guests’ convenience at The Raintree Anna Salai. The Raintree Hotel offers a memorable dining experience at its rooftop restaurant –UP North with stunning views of Chennai’s skyline accompany the delicious meals. Both a local and international menu is available. Located in Chennai, The Raintree Hotel Anna Salai is a 10-minute drive from Chennai Central Train Station. Nearby tourist attractions include Marina Beach, the Santhome Cathedral Basilica and Kapalashewar Temple. The hotel is about 3 km from the United States Consulate in Chennai. T - Nagar is a great choice for travelers interested in Shopping for clothes, Shopping and Culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Raintree Hotel, Annasalai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing