We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai to your Saves list
The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   636, Anna Salai | Teynampet, Chennai (Madras) 600035, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Bird Offer-Save15%
Ranked #15 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed in the property for a night in July this year and were truly impressed by what the property had to offer. Everything from check-in to other services utilized were impeccable. Front office staff, Travel desk staff, room service staff to houskeeping attendents on floors, all carried a genuine smile and made us feel welcomed. The hotel has a roof top restaurant and swimming pool, which give a fantastic view of the city. The rooms have been tastefully done with all requisite amenities. The bed was comfortable and room was spacious. I had to attend a family wedding so left early and came back late but everytime the staff had a friendly and welcome smile on their face. Kudos to GM and his team.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

We really appreciate and thank you for taking the time and writing such extensive and positive about the Hotel and our services on Trip Advisor. I have shared your review with my entire team and am confident that your feedback will further motivate them towards achieving higher and exceeding levels of expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    217
    36
    9
    10
See reviews for
77
72
54
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed for a business trip to chennai, offered good corporate discount, very clean and plush hotel, lavish breakfast spread and comfortable spacious rooms. Serve complimentary fresh fruits in the evening, has a decent gym and nice warm service overall.

Would not mind to return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your review on trip advisor. We are glad that you liked the Hotel and enjoyed our services.The entire team looks forward to welcome you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were staying in this property for one night in Dec'13 and was impressed with everything it offered to us. Access to hotel was easy, valet parking was prompt, check in was smooth, Front office staff were very warm and the room was spacious & clean.

The small swimming pool on the roof top was nice and my family had a good time there in the morning. The buffet breakfast had so much of varieties and they were very tasty.

Scores good in Location, Room, Facilities, Food & Service. Overall very nice experience at this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. We are glad that your enjoyed our services and we could meet your expectations. The entire team looks forward to welcome you back at The Raintree Anna Salai

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had great stay in this hotel, this is the first place I felt people are keen and happy to serve you, smile on their face was so genuine. They have created a good impression about the hotel the moment I landed in Chennai, and they lived up to it through out my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

We really appreciate and thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on trip advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our services. Your feedback is indeed motivating and will definitely encourage the team to further enhance our services.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is within the city and just a minutes of drive to the shopping malls, T Nagar etc. The staff are very efficient, always greets you with a 'vanakkam'. The Madera Bar has got good collection of wines :) but the price mentioned on the room menu and the bar menu is different (they say the room menu rates are outdated). The restaurant has got good spread for lunch and breakfast (didn't had dinner, so can't comment). The food was good... The room which I got was spacious and had a very fresh feeling. The view from the room is the hassles of city life. You can't expect the serene view from a hotel situated within the city like Chennai. Definitely my choice for my next travel with family.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review on trip advisor. Your feedback definitely motivates us and assure that we will continue our efforts to enhance our services further and look forward to Welcoming you back again at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I picked The Raintree, Anna Salai because of my earlier stay at the St. Mary's Road. That is being renovated. So I expected the same level of standard as that of St. Mary's Road. And it did not disappoint me. Modern & spacious rooms. Check in was very fast. Room service & breakfast were nice and good variety catering to all kinds of travelers.
I was extremely impressed during our checkout at 4AM. Still the same service. Hats off.
Location is the center of the city, so if you have work in the industrial estate, then it will take eons to reach here. But if you have work in the city, one of my most recommended hotels for Chennai.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

We really appreciate and thank you for taking time and sharing your experience about the Hotel and our services on trip advisor. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and we could meet your expectations.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you again at The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a very centrally located hotel which is very affordable especially if you look for deals on the travel web sites. It is worth every penny paid due to the treatment that you get, the ambience of the rooms, options of the restaurant and the icing on the cake being the gym and the spa.

Very close to main shopping places in Chennai and the quality of food. The toiletries are from Biotique and the linen placed in the room is always clean. Ergonomic work chairs which I have not found in many hotels across India.

Value for money and pamper yourself at the raintree

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

We really appreciate and thank you for taking the time and sharing your positive review about the Hotel and our services on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and we could meet your expectations. Your feedback will definitely motivate our team towards achieving higher and exceeding levels of expectations.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Best Regards

Hemant Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai

Address: 636, Anna Salai | Teynampet, Chennai (Madras) 600035, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raintree Hotel Anna Salai when open will provide business travelers and family vacationers a one of a kind experience in the bustling city center of Chennai. This eco-sensitive hotel at Anna Salai will host an array of contemporary luxury features. A convenient location next to exciting local attractions will couple with a variety of personalized services and vacation packages to make your stay a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Raintree Hotel, Annasalai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Raintree Hotel, Anna Salai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.