We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chennai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Chennai to your Saves list
Hilton Chennai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124/1, J.N.Salai, Guindy, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #17 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
North Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one week and had a very pleasant time. Service, right from the front desk was quick, efficient and polite.The room was quite spacious, bathroom had a great shower, everything very clean and comfortable. Wi-FI service was good. Food was very good and available at any time. Breaffast at Vasco's was simply awesome,the juice bar had different fresh detox juices every day...I would definitely stay here again and recommend this amazing hotel for it's overran exceptional value and service.
Home away from home, thankstoallthe people at The Hilton in Chennai.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Director of Operations at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for making Hilton Chennai your home away from home. Our team members indeed go out of the way to ensure the comfort of every single guest and that all the guest needs are met throughout their stay.

I am delighted to know that you were impressed by our facilities and very high service standards.
Should you need any assistance with your future stays, please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    144
    42
    19
    14
See reviews for
38
27
21
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Certainly worth the extra distance travelling between the hotel and the office. The Hilton experience was just as expected. The hotel was very well appointed and the service excellent. Very highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Director of Operations at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Graham

Thank you very much for making the Hilton Chennai your preferred choice. I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience with us and we all look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my first business visit to Chennai, once we were through the gates it was apparent that this was a lovely hotel amidst the chaos that is Chennai! The staff were always polite and friendly and couldn't have been more helpful throughout my 7 night stay here. My room was lovely with all of the conveniences I could possibly need. (Although my colleagues got Towel Art in their rooms and I didn't!).
The restaurants were fantastic with all of the choices you could possibly require.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Director of Operations at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Kathryn

I am delighted to learn that you had an excellent experience during your first stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fantastic comments about our world class product and services. Please rest assured as we will ensure that our housekeeping team will surprise you with various towel art techniques on all your future visits.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Staff was very polite and helping oin arrival. Rooms were nice and clean, had initial hickups with internet connection however it was reoslved after contacting staff. Breakfast was nice everytime, staff took good care of guests. Lot of options to choose for vegetarians also like it a lot. In Evening bar had nice ambience with light music, dinner was equally good. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Director of Operations at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Abhishek

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Hilton Chennai.

I agree with you that our team does ensure that every guest feels cared for valued and respected throughout their stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have travelled to various countries of the world and i have never experienced something like this before, i was very upset about their rude behavior.
Overbilling seems to be the name of the game. They give you an inflated bill, and offer to reduce it - as though they are doing you a favour.
Please change bar staff, learn people to smile and be customer focused.
Strongly recommend not going there. And hope they go out of business soon. Only way to handle shoddy business practices.
It is the same managers for both the Qbar and the Vintage Bank. Total rip-off.
I can imagine from that that the rest of their hotel establishment shares similar poor business ethics.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Director of Operations at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Vanita

I understand that you have been a recently visited the Q bar, may I kindly request you forward me your contact details on parag.sawhney@hilton.com and I will reach you directly to discuss your recent visit.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This would be my favourite hotel stay in India so far.

The rooms are very beautiful. I stayed here twice, and enjoyed the executive room, and also one of the suites. Rooms are spacious, and have all the amenities one could wish for. Everything was very comfortable. The beds also were excellent.

I really enjoyed that there were quite a lot of different spaces in this hotel to enjoy. The Illusions PUB, and cafe, is a great place to relax. I also enjoyed one of the really 'rockin' nights on the weekend, where with a dance floor it turned into a pretty happening club with Dj's and the likes. The cocktails were really good (which can be hard to find at even the very best hotels in India), and the crowd was jumping.

There are several other restaurants, which all served a very high standard of Western style foods, which I always enjoy since I spend a lot of time in India It is great to be able to get a Breakfast is of excellent standard.

So I liked this hotel very much, and found that it was really well designed, very aesthetic and contemporary, and service is very good.

The location is exactly in the Central part of Chennai, you can easily get a fairly cheap motor rickshaw ride there and back by walking out to the road in front of the hotel. I think one day their will be a metro stop near the hotel when it is completed.

So all in all, a very nice experience, that is very professional and well rounded, with a very appealing and luxurious property. The service is good, I was really happy with both my stays in Chennai.

Chennai itself is also a very interesting and nice city to spend a couple of days.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Director of Operations at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time out to share your fantastic experience at Hilton Chennai. I am absolutely delighted to learn of your outstandingly enjoyable recent stay.

Hilton Chennai certainly caters to the needs of every traveller. Our food and beverage facilities namely Vasco's, Ayna, Est, Vintage Bank and Q Bar are talk of the town and apart from the resident guests we have a lot of local guests frequenting the hotel for a memorable culinary experience.

Should you need any assistance in the future, please feel free to reach me directly at parag.sawhney@hilton.com, I look forward to personally welcome you home.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We (our institute) organized a one-day professional event at this property (at the Grand Ballroom). Total headcount for the event was 225 (approx). We as organizers and the event attendees, all were quite satisfied with the services provided. The buffet lunch was well spread and was nicely done; given the short time available for lunch, ensuring prompt refill for all food counters was a task well taken up by them.
Even before the event, they were quite accommodating to modify the Ballroom (mainly the stage-area) according to our suggestions.
Conclusively, if I look back to it, all things went on very smoothly and most aspects of the venue were taken care of by the hotel-staff. Hence, besides many other positive points, I would rate the quality and service of the staff as the most important aspect of Hilton Chennai.

Room Tip: Sincerely good as an event venue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag S, Director of Operations at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. Apart from the fantastic modern product that we have, it indeed is the warm and friendly customer service which differentiates Hilton Chennai from the rest. We cannot wait to welcome you back for yet another memorable Hilton experience.

Kind Regards
Parag Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chennai

Address: 124/1, J.N.Salai, Guindy, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Chennai hotel reflects the spirit of the city in a harmonious blend of tradition and contemporary style to create a memorable stay in Chennai. Strategically located near the main commercial, IT and business districts in Guindy, the hotel is within a 15 -minute drive from the domestic and international airports as well as the Chennai Trade Centre. It is within easy access of the HP, RBS, Verizon and L&T offices among others. Onsite amenities include WiFi, a fully equipped business center and meeting rooms to facilitate both small and large corporate gatherings. Experience global cuisine when you dine at any of Hilton Chennai's five bars and restaurants. Choose from authentic Indian flavors at Ayna, or global cuisine at Vasco's, the all-day-dining restaurant. Indulge at Vintage Bank, the hotel's trendy wine and cheese bar, and finally, visit Q Bar, the hotel's rooftop bar and grill for drinks under the stars. The hotel provides easy access to the major shopping districts and tourist attractions such as the Guindy National Park, Marina Beach, old town of Mylapore, San Thome Basilica and Government Museum. After a long day, relax by the hotel's outdoor infinity pool or work out at the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chennai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.