We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72, Sardar Patel Road Guindy, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family
great hospitality
great food with lots and lots of option at the buffet
very economical
staff is friendly and helpful
rooms and the surroundings are kept very clean

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    237
    104
    25
    16
See reviews for
54
51
71
466
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Nice location
Delighted to stay in lemon tree (chennai)
Excellent hotel & services ( Mr.Vijay & Ishaq at reception)
Excellent complimentary service
Excellent food,
Remarkable rooms.
Excellent complimentary service (Swimming POOL)






  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was a family visit to Chennai. The rooms were clean and comfortable and food was predictable but good but our family really appreciated the friendly and prompt service. The hotel provided an extra bed (for our 8-year old) and extended our checkout to 4 pm without any fuss. It's possibly a little more expensive than other hotels of its class but we felt it was worth it. If we come back to Chennai and need to be in this neighborhood, we'll be staying at Lemon Tree.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The place was neat and tidy. The room looked a bit small as there was less space to move around maybe they gave me the smallest room as I was all alone. The room service was excellent as well as the food there was top notch. The location of the hotel is also a plus point. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I had a very bad experience last evening dated 19 Jan 2013
l just call from madurai airport before departure to confirm regarding my stay i got a very surprise answer there is no booking on your name but when i reach at 9.32pm hotel reception person inform me your booking was in unconfirm waiting list
The food was not upto the mark
The room door was not clean
The interiors & the size of the room was not plan properly
Reception person was not trained properly as per the standard.
My Jet previlege number is 301134805

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Recently I had been to attend a function in Chennai.Stayed for one night at Lemon tree Hotel in Guindy..It was extremely CLEAN,cozy ,comfortable with very attentive room service.Every thing in the room worked!Excellent food!A bit expensive ,but exclusive staff who were taking their job seriously for a change,made up for it. I suggested that the reception should be trained to check in guests faster! Apart from that everything went fine! I had a very pleasant stay.Glad to recommend it for frequent travellers. By the way,they have a special floor for single ladies!

Room Tip: You may specify whether you need a bath tub or shower attached room, while booking it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I've been there recently for business, this is nice hotel. The Check-in staff was very kindand was very effecient too. Rooms are spacious,trendy,modern and immaculate. The hotel location is very central in the town it is proximity to my meeting locations and close to the airport too. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 812 is one of the good room they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Address: 72, Sardar Patel Road Guindy, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally air conditioned hotel offer 108 rooms, studio rooms and suites, business center, meeting rooms, a 24x7 multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Café, a hip recreation bar – Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.