We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget accommodation in well connected T Nagar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vistana Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vistana Hotel
Save
You added Vistana Hotel to your Saves list
14/25, Deenadayalan Street | T Nagar, Deenadayalan Street, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Coimbatore, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Budget accommodation in well connected T Nagar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed in November for 2 days. It's a good budget hotel with better room service and polite staff with 24hrs running hot water. Very much convenient for transport. Good restaurants near by ensuring you different type of food.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, malaysia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed with a family, The room has basicaly one bed with three pillows. The T.V is of course is a old one. In the bathroom only one soap is supplied. Nothing more than that. the clour of the towels is changing from pure wihite to darker clours. All the towels has to be replaced.
One thing is that the rooms are cleaned evryday. No bottle of water is supplied by the hotel neither breakfast is given by the hotel. For the amount of money I paid, if I were to stay in Egmore, chennai, I will be given breakfast. this hotel has not equiped with computer, all are done manually. The lift is small about 5-6 person can go in without any luiggage. Never-never leave the bathroom door or room door open as it is a gateway for the mosquitoes. Please bring along your mosquito repellent so that you are free from dengue haemorogic fever. I don't thing so I will ever want to stay in this type of hotel. The whole enviorment is not condusive for any ordinary man.

Room Tip: Go to BKR hotel nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had a 3d/2n in the exec room which was good enough with a clean toilet .The room service was good and hot water and paper also being supplied with no extra charges for a budget hotel.The only cons are they should have moth balls in the toilet .All were very good and the staff were there with a smile always.

Room Tip: the exec room are good in the 5th floor ( no horn sound)...even is just cost some extra ruppes but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here again, for four days with mom and sister. Room service is very good. We have requested for food service and were delivered quite fast. The staffs are very helpful. Although, the hotel do experience power cut but the electricity always restored by generator. It has 24 hours hot water & cold water supply. We also found that the Auto drivers in front of the hotel are charging cheaper compared to those on the main road. They even ensure we reached the exact destination safely. Overall we had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile


We stayed on 21st Jan 2013 for 3 days business trips.All the staff are very politely and helping to gust. Room serive arrange the foods from near by t.nagar restarunt. Very good location for shopping and restarunts.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Location is perhaps what this hotel is best at as it does not have a restaurant but staff are more than happy to bring food requested in a jiffy from nearby Pondy Bazaar restaurants like Saravan Bhavan, Anjappa's, Hot Chips or even Pelita. Beds are comfortable, sheets are clean and the room and bathroom can be cleaned to suit your requests and specifications. The corner rooms give you good natural light from 2 sides. Not all rooms come with flat screen tvs but you can expect transmission to disappear between the hours of 12noon and 2 pm every day. The air-conditioning units are in good condition and water heaters give you good heated showers anytime. Wi-fi and Internet service is available downstairs at reception and wi-fi probably reaches other floors too. I was glad to find every socket, switch, bulb and outlet in complete working order. Expect staff to be friendly and helpful even at odd hours. Hotel runs on generator for the odd powercut too. Certainly a place i will visit again.

Room Tip: Always look for hotels with a Generator when booking a hotel in India. 2) Check for hot water availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Was told by counter staff the hotel is owned by a Malaysian. Situated in the middle of Pondy Bazaar shopping area, where you can shop and enjoy buying sans the crown and congestion at Usman road. The hotel is very near to famous, good eateries like Dindugal Talapakatti, Viruthunagar, Malaysian Pelita. You can buy many things from sarees, to materials to pottery items along the road. We made our suits at Raymonds, which is reputed and just few minutes walk away. (we moved here after unpleasant stay at Nachiappa Park hotel)

Room Tip: check room before agreeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vistana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Hotel

Address: 14/25, Deenadayalan Street | T Nagar, Deenadayalan Street, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 338 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vistana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.