We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but dated - needs an upgrade” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Om Niwas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Om Niwas to your Saves list
Om Niwas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   E - 23, Kaushalya Path | (Near Durga Apartment) Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
POS TRINIDAD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good but dated - needs an upgrade”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in February - 5 days, after our visit to Haridwar. We booked a suite that was located at the back, not a pleasant view, but then again the Bani park location is a bit away from downtown Jaipur and seems more like a business/industrial area.
The suite was OK, but rather dated, somewhat beaten-up furnishings and fittings. Getting a consistent supply of hot water in the bathroom was a challenge -- best way was quick showers for each of us before the hot water went away.
There is a restuarant - nothing fancy, more like a cafe, with limited menu options, and I believe, free breakfast, or more correctly, breakfast included in the cost of suite. Room service was spotty, waited too long at times, but we felt quite sorry for the limited staff who had to tend the customers in the restuarant as well as do the room service.
Not a bad place to stay, good value for the suite in pricey Jaipur, but if you may prefer to stay nearer to downtown Jaipur.

Room Tip: Unless you want to cook a lot, better to skip the suite and go for a regular room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    41
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
28
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It is quite a decent place in Jaipur... good staff, average breakfast & service. The price is quite decent and the rooms are very good. Overall, Average place for a short stay. I am sure it would be more comfortable for longer stays.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went to Jaipur for a family wedding in Jan 2013 and decided to stay for 3 more nights at Om Niwas .Everything is just perfect there . Great value for money .We stayed at the family suit with two bedrooms ,a living area and a kitchen.Since we were travelling with kids,it was perfect ...there was a TV in each room and a flat screen in the living.
The rooms were clean and simple and so were the bathrooms.We did not use the kitchen at all as we wanted to enjoy the Jaipur food.
The breakfast was simple but tasty and so was the dinner ..it was a good break from the heavy wedding food.
They helped us plan our short trip to Jaipur so that we could make maximum use of the time we had.
The biscuits on sale at the reception are made in their bakery and a must try.
We would definitely go back whenever we visit Jaipur . I would highly recommend this quite place in Jaipur to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you dear guest for taking out time to write a review on your stay at Om Niwas. We are glad that our facility and services could make your stay comfortable enough that you could extend it. Thank you for all the recommendations and words of praise. We look forward to see you again in near future.
Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Om Niwas is like your home at Jaipur. You get a good comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. You can choose from a single bed room to 2 bed room suite. The suit has a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, electric kettle and utensils.and living area with sofa, dinning table. Both bed rooms and living area have TVs. Good for a family. Food in restaurant downstairs is limited but good for long stay and business traveller. It also has roof top garden and lawn on ground floor.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you dear guest for your review on your stay at Om niwas. We are glad that you found the facilities and services satisfactory. We strive too work even harder to maintain the appreciation we receive. Thank you again, we hope to see you again in near future.
Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Om Niwas is just as the title reads, somewhat comfortable. The rooms are spacious but the appliances and materials seem a little dated. Some may find the apartment style rooms that includes a kitchen necessary and useful but for regular tourists planning on staying two to three nights I would look at other options out there. Can't say anything bad about the hotel service, the staff is very polite and helpful and breakfast was also pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you Dear Guest for your feedback on your stay at Om Niwas. We are happy to know that our services and facilities were to your level of satisfaction and that you found the premises comfortable. As you have rightly mentioned, our suite sizes are luxuriously spaced as ours is an all-suite hotel, at the same time economically priced. Your remark about the material and ambiance to be dated is also by design. Our furniture is hand-crafted sheesham, furnishings of local hand-block printing and flooring with traditional patterns. We hope to see you again in near future.
Regards,
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

First things first. This place is in Bani park and 1.5 km away from Jaipur station. Rooms are neat, clean and fairly spacious. We took a family suite which has 2 rooms and a hall room. All rooms have CTV(one of them wasnt catching signal). Bathrooms have gas geyser and there were heaters kept in the bed rooms. The kitchenette is fairly well equipped with basic utensils, microwable bowls, bottles, a fridge, and small microwave.

Kapil and Ritika, from the reception are very helpful. Kapil is ever smiling and everytime I called at reception there was quick response.

It has a small restaurant(like a 30 seater). There was buffet spread on most days(though the spread was very limited to bread/corn flakes/omlette/paratha/banana/tea/basic fruit salad). We had break fast included with room rates. They do not serve non veg food(except egg).

For lunch and dinner, choice was very limited. But the food is very much like home food. We had a bad experience of being served spoiled vegetable on one of the days when we ordered for room service. Lunch comes for INR 135 per plate

One of the bathrooms, the shower was leaking even when one uses the tap for bathing. A few lights werent working but were replaced as soon as the same was pointed out.


I was only disappointed with the food spread, and that when I has asked for their car rental(arranged from Arya niwas) and has asked for Innova on 2 occassions(they sent me once Mahindra quanto and the other time Tavera).

I would definitely like to visit this place again since it provides clean rooms, good service, is located very near to station and not very far from airport either.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor facing the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking out time to write a feed back, which is very nicely summarized, on your stay at Om niwas. We are happy to know that our service, facillities, room arrangement, cleanliness and front office staff were appreciated by you. We regret the inconvenience caused to you because of the maintenance and taxi isuues. Both have been looked upon very seriously. Also we are in process of expanding the food menu. We really hope to host you again.
Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Amit Mehta


There is a marriage of my Brother in law on 30/01/2013. We had booked 2 Family Suites + 6 luxury suites 3 months in Advance. I am in love with this property at first sight. We had met Mr. Puneet Bansal who is the M.D. of this property. He is a man of different caliber with very polite & generous attitude. He had given us all the flexibility which we require in marriage ceremony. I can say for him " Paise deke to sabhi ahesan karte hein par aap ne to paise leke bhi ahesan kar diya "

For me this marriage is very important & om niwas team had given their best to make all this moment very special. Breakfast menu & quality of food is seriously unbeatable. Above excellent, I can say. Only one thing i want add is that restaurant manager in Morning duty is lacking in smile. He always looks under pressure despite there is no pressure at all. Please ask him to give pleasant smile to all on regular basis.

So, Punnet Ji, once again thanks for all your best services. U made my trip. I will do visit again & again.

Room Tip: Family Suites are the Best One.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you dear guest for such lovely words on your stay at Om Niwas. Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team here, who aim for the best for our guests. Its always heartening to know that our hospitality is being appreciated. Your suggestions have also been noted and we really look forward to host you again in future.
Regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Om Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Niwas

Address: E - 23, Kaushalya Path | (Near Durga Apartment) Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Om Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Om Niwas is first all-suite hotel of Rajasthan, offering well-appointed, fully furnished premium suites in quite, green and peaceful area of central Jaipur. It offers 27 luxuriously furnished suites, tastefully decorated with traditional frescoes inspired from Rajasthani architecture. All luxury and family suites have AC bedroom with Cable TV, electronic lockers, en-suite bathrooms with hot water shower, Living area with attached kitchenette providing Fridge, Microwave, Tea-Coffee maker, basic crockery & cutlery. Private balcony in most of the suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Om Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Niwas Jaipur
Om Niwas Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Om Niwas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.