We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate and unpretentious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Om Niwas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Om Niwas to your Saves list
Om Niwas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   E - 23, Kaushalya Path | (Near Durga Apartment) Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 305 Hotels in Jaipur
delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Immaculate and unpretentious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had stayed at Tara Niwas on a previous visit so headed there this time too. Fortunately (!!) it was 100% occupied and we were advised to go to Om Niwas, the same group's property.

Not really a striking facade, the property is located inside a posh residential area of the newly developed pink city. The neighborhood is quite, serene and unobtrusive, which saves family travelers like us from the rowdy rogues who frequent luxury hotels these days!

The prices are not really cheap-neither are they steep-but surely are value for money stuff, when you have a clean, tidy room with all facilities like a TV (2 TVs to be precise), 24 hours electricity, 24 hours hot water, room heater, refrigerator, microwave, tea maked with unlimited supplies and utensils too! Plus the included breakfast clinches the deal.

The warm and gregarious hosts- Ritika and Kapil- were eager to help with urgency usually expected but seldom received at other lodgings I have stayed at.

The restaurant dishes out regular stuff at breakfast- the only meal we had- and I personally feel is overpriced at about Rs. 200 per head, the only minor grouse I had that I can think of!

Overall, I will recommend Om Niwas to family travelers who are not too keen to search branded and hugely promoted hotels in Jaipur and are willing to party hard in the city and return to sleep peacefully.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the ground floor, it is very near to the restaurant and reception, so the service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank You Dear guest for taking out time to write a review on your stay at Om Niwas. We are happy to know that your stay with us was comfortable and you found our services and facilities upto your level of satisfaction. Your words of appreciation has been shared with the entire team at Om Niwas and we are sincerely grateful for the compliments. We hope to host you again in near future. Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    41
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
27
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Value for money. Stayed with my family.Was comfortable, felt safe, cleanliness of rooms was good, the rooms were as it was shown in the website and the breakfast was the most interesting part. Small negative--have to ask for drinking water every time to be replinished.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking out time to write a feedback on your stay at Om Niwas. We are glad to know that our facillities were to your level of satisfaction. Your complaint about the service of water in room has been taken seriously. We hope to host you again in near future. Regards. Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faridabad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel because we could not get booking in Jai Niwas but it came out well.
Good value for money service apartments, rooms are clean and spacious food is simple, over all nice hotel in peaceful area of Jaipur. No complaints on choosing this property for our stay. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: if you are travelling with kids then go for luxury suites, small kitchen with microwave and fridge i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you, dear guest for writing a review on your stay at Om niwas. We are happy that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction
We hope to see You again in near future.
Regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Whether you want to stay for a day ($75) or a month (750) this is just perfect. Nice breakfast and extremely clean and tastefully done rooms.

Those who wish to stay for long, would need a good RO purifier.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that the ambience, housekeeping and food services were to your satisfaction. Your suggestion for an RO water purifier has been forwarded. We look forward to host you again in near future.
Regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was at Om Nivas for an overnight stay. The room on the first floor had a nice 'haveli-like' feel which was in keeping with the mood of the city. The room was tastefully done & the two verandahs were a treat. The place is surrounded by residential buildings and yet a feel a sense of peace and quiet. The suite was nice & clean and had well thought out seating, charge points, storage areas to make your stay comfortable

Room Tip: There's a bit of construction happening outside so ask for a room which is not facing this
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you dear guest for writing a review on your stay at Om Niwas. it is heartening to know that our facilities and services were to your satisfaction. i thank you for complimenting us for our spatial arrangement of the suite and general ambiance. We have shared your appreciation with our team. We hope to see you again in near future

regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Travelled in February 2012 for work and was recommended this property by family friends. Stayed on the ground floor suite, very reasonably priced with a sitting area, kitchenette and small but neat bedroom and bath. The terrace garden is nice. The restaurant in the basement serves hygienic, healthy, home like food. In winter we were treated to gajar( carrot) halwa which was delicious. Loved the place and surroundings for the peace. If you want to come back and relax in this place after a busy day at work, it is ideal. Staff was helpful and courteous, we were also given wi-fi access.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms face a small garden and are pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
thank you dear guest to write a review on your stay at Om Niwas. We are happy to know that our services and facillities were to your satisfaction. we hope to see you again in near future.
regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Superb clean spacious rooms which R fuly equiped for a family stay with kids.Rooms R realy huge with nice bathrooms & excellent locality which is quiet & away from the hustle bustle of the Jaipur city.Staffs r helpful & corteous.My only complain may be about the limited main course menu of the resturant.Resturant is clean & serve hygenic food.
Im surely going to come back here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
thank you dear guest for such kind words about your stay at Om Niwas. We are glad our facility and services were to your satisfaction. it was great hosting you and we hope to see you again in near future.
Regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Om Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Niwas

Address: E - 23, Kaushalya Path | (Near Durga Apartment) Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#42 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Om Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Om Niwas is first all-suite hotel of Rajasthan, offering well-appointed, fully furnished premium suites in quite, green and peaceful area of central Jaipur. It offers 27 luxuriously furnished suites, tastefully decorated with traditional frescoes inspired from Rajasthani architecture. All luxury and family suites have AC bedroom with Cable TV, electronic lockers, en-suite bathrooms with hot water shower, Living area with attached kitchenette providing Fridge, Microwave, Tea-Coffee maker, basic crockery & cutlery. Private balcony in most of the suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Om Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Niwas Jaipur
Om Niwas Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Om Niwas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.