We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Homely Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Om Niwas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Om Niwas to your Saves list
Om Niwas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   E - 23, Kaushalya Path | (Near Durga Apartment) Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Homely Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed at Om Niwas for 2 days with family. Service was excellent. Staff was very co-operative, helpful and courteous. Rooms are well maintained and very clean. Food Quality was very good, perfect like a home made food. There can be a little improvement in variety of food in the menu. Location is also very good in a quite peaceful surrounding. Highly recommended if you are visiting jaipur with family or as a couple.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    42
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
28
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Recently I visited during Holi season and stayed at Om Niwas Jaipur. It was a mixed trip -- official as well as family outing. We all really enjoyed at Om Niwas enjoyed their decent facilities; their staff is courteous and helpful. We highly recommend Om Niwas for your stay and meetings/workshops/conferences, if you are in Jaipur next time. Wow!

Room Tip: Go for suites if all alone.....else you can also choose a family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed here for almost 4-5 days. Had a pleasant experience. Make sure you book for exact number of days you want to stay in advance so that they keep your reservation. We were telling them every night that we want to book for another day when one day we realized they were packed and might not be able to accommodate us. Eventually the hotel resolved the issue in our favor.

I found the Bathroom a bit tight...and the seat is not the most comfortable but as per India standards I think it was passable.

In the night we could hear dogs bark which kept us awake. Not the hotels fault though.

The restaurant is quite decent and food is good. Not too much oil or butter. Breakfast is decent for the price too. Eggs on order is a good facility.

The staff service is quick and efficient. I wanted a tooth paste and it was sent to the room promptly.

All in all if you want to be close to MI road or Bani Park, this is a decent value for money place.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor. Was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

home away from home...!!!!
very homely environment.... nicely maintained service apartment........ staff was supportive and friendly as well....

food was excellent, i enjoyed my stay there..... :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you dear guest for taking out time to write such kind words. We are glad that you found the place calm and homely. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to see you again in near future. Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Denver Johnson

Toronto, Canada

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, me and my mum thoroughly enjoyed the place. We booked a 1 bedroom suite, the price was very fair and i was pleasantly surprised with the outcome. The room was spacious, there was a fride, microwave, kettle, even tea and coffee bags were available. The room was clean and very nice, the first day the power tripped out, but the manager moved us to a different suite. The hotel is a little bit on the outskirts of jaipur but situated in a very nice locality. The one thing i loved was the food, those cooks there have magical hands, just amazing, everything that we had from breakast to dinner was very sumptious and tasty. I would just work up an appetite or get an excuse to eat out there. All in all the trip was great. The only drawback was the wifi package that i took for 5 hours , ended up in just barely an hour of use due to disconnections. Would i go back there again??? yes definitely, however i would like to check out their other properties, like arya niwas as well, as we have heard great review about it.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as two choose the one bedroom suites, you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is a very comfortable property close to the railway station with prompt service and very friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast spread is also notable. They have a fine roof-top garden as well for candle-lit dinners. The suites look very neat and inviting. And the modest price makes the Om Niwas stay memorable indeed!

Room Tip: Try not to have ground floor or first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for taking out time to write a feedback on your stay at Om Niwas. we are glad that our services and facilities were up to your level of satisfaction. We hope to host you again in near future
thank You
Regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This hotel is about 15-20 minutes outside the city centre, which may be a drawback if you need to be downtown most of the time (like I did during the Jaipur Literature Festival). The room has a basic kitchenette, a living room and bedroom. Most of the facilities are available; wifi access is chargeable though. The breakfast room is in the basement of the hotel, and serves simple Indian and Western food, their Masala Chai is nice. It is was cold in Jaipur in January, so couldn't make use of the roof garden. From the airport to the hotel, it costs around 330-350 Rs. by taxi.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear guest
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Om Niwas. We are happy that the facilities suited your requirements. We hope to host you again, may be in better weather where you can enjoy our roof top garden as well.
Thank you
regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Om Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Niwas

Address: E - 23, Kaushalya Path | (Near Durga Apartment) Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#41 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Om Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Om Niwas is first all-suite hotel of Rajasthan, offering well-appointed, fully furnished premium suites in quite, green and peaceful area of central Jaipur. It offers 27 luxuriously furnished suites, tastefully decorated with traditional frescoes inspired from Rajasthani architecture. All luxury and family suites have AC bedroom with Cable TV, electronic lockers, en-suite bathrooms with hot water shower, Living area with attached kitchenette providing Fridge, Microwave, Tea-Coffee maker, basic crockery & cutlery. Private balcony in most of the suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Om Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Niwas Jaipur
Om Niwas Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Om Niwas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.